We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Nights Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Worcester, England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Nights Sleep”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife & I stayed at this hotel for a night after our flight from Kuala Lumpur was delayed by 15 hours. Arriving in the early hours of the morning, the staff were helpful; efficient and courteous. The hotel itself was spacious, clean and quiet. The twin room was again spacious, well fitted out; excellent air conditioning; and a lovely bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpian87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPutrajaya, Public Relations Manager at Putrajaya Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Putrajaya Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
LYDIA HENDROFF
Assistant Director of Marketing
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
lydia.mh@marriottputrajaya.com
603-89498970
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    253
    147
    51
    42
See reviews for
180
95
27
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Located between the airport and the city, this hotel was well placed for us as it was close to where we were working. Out of the city and surrounded by golf courses and semi rural areas it was relatively quiet. A new, and very large, shopping centre is being built nearby, which may increase traffic somewhat, but will be an added bonus for those that want to do some shopping or find a restaurant outside the hotel. Our room was large and well appointed with a very comfortable bed. The hotel has several restaurants, including Japanese, Chinese and Italian. The main restaurant has been recently upgraded and the buffet meals are of very high quality with a good range of styles and food types. We had access to the Executive Lounge which is blessed with some of the most friendly staff we have ever encountered in a hotel anywhere in the world. Special mention to Iskandar, who heads up the team and always treats us like family, Shah, who looked after us so well and the newest member df staff, the lovely Poonam from Nepal, who we wanted to bring home with us. As a home from home when we are working in the tropics, the Marriott at Putrajaya is hard to beat!

Peter and Dorothy Meadows

Room Tip: Staff at reception are very helpful when requesting particular rooms or facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterPetrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPutrajaya, Public Relations Manager at Putrajaya Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mr & Mrs Meadows,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Putrajaya Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
LYDIA HENDROFF
Assistant Director of Marketing
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
lydia.mh@marriottputrajaya.com
603-89498970
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Property is Good but Service below acceptable levels....
- For Vegetarians - Very Little Choice and Do not Mark Clearly. The working staff does not understand English well and even after asking they are not able to share clearly
- Simple things like Hot Tea take a lot of time to come
- Taxi Waiting is sometimes more than 20-25 minutes so one has to plan well
- Eatables in Buffet not refilled even after reminding

Overall would not recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishtravelouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPutrajaya, Public Relations Manager at Putrajaya Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to drop us a note and sharing your experience with the Putrajaya Marriott Hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
LYDIA HENDROFF
Assistant Director of Marketing
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
lydia.mh@marriottputrajaya.com
603-89498970
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night. Hotel is huge with beautiful architecture. However I personally found the rooms to be outdated. The bed was not comfortable, it was too soft and both my husband and I ended up with a bad back the next day. Breakfast was fine with a lot of choices.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SaraAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPutrajaya, Public Relations Manager at Putrajaya Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Ms Sara,

Thank you for taking the time to drop us a note and sharing your experience with the Putrajaya Marriott Hotel. It is when guest comment that we can endeavour to improve and provide the best for our customers.

You will be pleased to know that the hotel is undergoing room refurbishments this year and one can expect a total change of experience like a breath of fresh air. We look forward to welcome you back thereafter so keep in touch with us to learn of the new improvements.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
LYDIA HENDROFF
Assistant Director of Marketing
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
lydia.mh@marriottputrajaya.com
603-89498970
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Marriott was conveniently located for my business activities in the Putrajaya area and only a 15 minute taxi or hotel shuttle bus ride away from Putrajaya Sentral for fast access to KL city and the International airport on the KLIA Transit. The hotel lobby, lounge, restaurants and pool/gym/spa areas are all very impressive (huge), clean, modern and well maintained, and a new golf course plus driving range is within walking distance. All staff were very friendly. The rooms were well maintained and comfortable but some common areas on my floor looked a little worn. The Executive Lounge is a little understated but very comfortable and very well catered by a team of friendly and helpful staff who did an excellent job personalising the service you received. Being located in Putrajaya the hotel is more suited for holidays than business unless you are fortunate to have business in the area and time to enjoy all it has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPutrajaya, Public Relations Manager at Putrajaya Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mr Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to drop us a note to share your stay experience with. We are delighted that your stay with the Putrajaya Marriott Hotel was a memorable one.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
LYDIA HENDROFF
Assistant Director of Marketing
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
lydia.mh@marriottputrajaya.com
603-89498970
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

As it was my first trip to malaysia and that too with my family I was worried on what to expect. It was a business trip for me but with family.

Things that were good:
1) The reservation staff as they were helpful even before I started from IN with my queries and arranged as per my convenience.
2) Beautiful Hotel.
3) Kiddies Area - My toddler loved spending time there. Its fully equipped with things that could keep even a child of 12 years entertained.
4) Shuttle Service - As the location is remote and not anywhere near the city the shuttles were a life saviour.
5) The room itself was very well kept, spacious, internet facility and good service.
6) Staff at the hotel and at the limousine service were very cordial, helpful and informative.

The mall that is coming up next to the hotel would be a life saviour for people who come there as there are no shops closeby.

Certain things which could be improved:
1) The Food: Being a vegetarian for me and family there were limited options on the menu. This was a major concern for the entire trip.
2) Shuttles: Could be more frequent as there is no access to even public transport closeby.

Overall its a great hotel to have been the host for my Malaysia trip. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sowmya U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPutrajaya, Public Relations Manager at Putrajaya Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Ms Sowmya,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay at the Putrajaya Marriott Hotel was enjoyable but will nonetheless take note of improvements required regarding F&B and hotel shuttle service.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
LYDIA HENDROFF
Assistant Director of Marketing
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
lydia.mh@marriottputrajaya.com
603-89498970
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

it was a great experience in staying at marriot putrajaya. all the specialty restaurant were awesome along with the facilities and ambience.
there are regular shuttle services to kuala lumpur city centre which will take you to the twin towers

Room Tip: choose the pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikrantRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPutrajaya, Public Relations Manager at Putrajaya Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Mr Vikrant,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Putrajaya Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
LYDIA HENDROFF
Assistant Director of Marketing
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
lydia.mh@marriottputrajaya.com
603-89498970
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Putrajaya hotels
1.9 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#7 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden IOI Resort City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putrajaya Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putrajaya Marriott Hotel

Property: Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Address: Ioi Resort City | Sepang Utara, Putrajaya 60520, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Putrajaya Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 380 elegant and spacious guestrooms, 73 Executive rooms and 35 exclusive suites. All rooms are regulated by international standards with the Revive(R) Bedding Collection of soft, silky, 300 thread count sheets, custom sheeted duvets, fluffy pillows and extra soft mattresses. All rooms feature a colour television with satellite channels, IDD telephone, Internet access, personal in-room safe, steam iron and ironing board, and bathrooms with a separate bath tub and glass shower cubicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putrajaya Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Putrajaya Hotel Putrajaya
Putrajaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing