We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Service is impeccable and the rooms are clean and spacious. I am here for 11 days this trip but have been here many times. The local is convenient and the prices are extremely reasonable. The staff is very friendly and professional. They have live entertainment in the lobby almost every night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    263
    151
    53
    42
See reviews for
192
98
29
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Was at this property for close to one week for work, took my family as well and can't say one bad thing about our stay. Oh wait is it their fault that it t-stormed every afternoon?

I haven't been travelling in Asia lately and I've forgotten how committed hotels in Asia seem to be about customer service or it could just be that this hotel is an exception.

Had access to the concierge lounge due to my Marriott status and I've got to say the lounges in the US pale by comparison.

This is a very large hotel and many parts of it can run empty as it caters to the airport travellers and local Putrajaya government and business workers BUT from the fountain entrance to the grand lobby to the gardens to the lush truly resort like pool area this place is beautiful.

Our room was fantastic as well and well appointed.

Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Assume here that concierge floors are better than others. Then again there are suites as well in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1CrazyCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I Stayed here back in January for work. I went for work and had meetings in both KL and Putrajaya. Luckily I had a colleague in the area who was able to drive everywhere. For the price, my room was fantastic and the view was great. I ate and had a few drinks at the bar downstairs and had room service one of the nights. Both were priced around what I'd expect. I'm kicking myself for not going in the pool which looked awesome.

Overall, the place was really great. The staff was very welcoming and professional. My only complaint would be that the WiFi cost extra and barely worked. Also, I paid for the breakfast but never tried it due to my schedule. I tried to catch the early part of it once but did not know where it was. I guess I could have called, but I thought it would be in the little directory book. Everything else was great though. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Magnificent and grand hotel located in a resort area near Putrajaya. Rooms are spacious and common areas score very high on the "wow" factor. The hotel's only drawback is its location which is not seemingly convenient to either Putrajaya, Kuala Lumpur or KUL. Everything is either a good van or cab ride away. The hotel does provide shuttles to both Putrjaya and to KL City Center, but the time between shuttle opportunities is lengthy. The staff is warm, inviting and responsive to guests. A special tribute to Iskamoar, the executive lounge butler, whose customer service is a fine art in motion. The golf course was closed when I was there and did not appear to be reopening any time soon. The pool area is probably one of the most photogenic I have ever seen and the hotel food was well prepared. Guests should be prepared for the natural humidity of the region and thye special issues the humidity creates.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmwelchtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so unless you have a need to be out there, you are better off staying in KL. The hotel itself was less than impressive. The pool area was nice, but the service was not good (my car booking wasn't there when I arrived, however they did have a car on standby, which they charged me double for!!!!!)

The service in general was less then average and the oversized (a little run down) main entrance was over the top dramatic for what it was. The pool guy (who had nothing to do all day as I was the only person there) was less then helpful when I wanted to order some lunch by the pool.

Overall, I would suggest not to waste your time if you are going to be visiting all of the main tourist spots in KL.

Room Tip: Do not bother ordering a car from the hotel to the airport, it just wasn't worth what I ended up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaMarieBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for business in April. Public areas are ok, breakfast buffet as you would expect, and had a very nice dinner in the Japanese Restaurant.

My room, however, was tired, drab and dirty. Not sure if I copped an exceptional example that hasn't been updated in the last 10 years, but if it represents the standard for this hotel Marriott should be ashamed... Closer to 3 than 5 star on this aspect.

Service was generally good; will probably stay again for business, but certainly not for pleasure.

Oh, and it is in the boondocks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frangipani41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Pros :

The food is superb, buffet is a good choice, lot of varieties and a lot of crabs !

A majesty looks hotel and perfect for short or business stay.

The staff is super friendly ! Always smile.

Cons :

The network coverage isnt good. Especially in the rooms. Always on gprs and the connection was so slow.

The sofa in the Main lobby isnt comfy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arrieljackvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putrajaya
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
176 reviews
1.9 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
607 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
405 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#6 of 9 in Putrajaya
199 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putrajaya Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putrajaya Marriott Hotel

Property: Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Address: Ioi Resort City | Sepang Utara, Putrajaya 60520, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Putrajaya Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 380 elegant and spacious guestrooms, 73 Executive rooms and 35 exclusive suites. All rooms are regulated by international standards with the Revive(R) Bedding Collection of soft, silky, 300 thread count sheets, custom sheeted duvets, fluffy pillows and extra soft mattresses. All rooms feature a colour television with satellite channels, IDD telephone, Internet access, personal in-room safe, steam iron and ironing board, and bathrooms with a separate bath tub and glass shower cubicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Putrajaya Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Putrajaya Hotel Putrajaya
Putrajaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing