We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The rooms were spacious and nice, the staff were very friendly and nice. The food was delicious and had lots of selection. Putrajaya is kind of a wasteland in terms of spending leisure time, but our meetings we in the area so it was fine for us.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank umbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    251
    146
    50
    41
See reviews for
176
92
25
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My company organized an outing here and I was there with my three children aged 1.5, 3.5 and 5 years old.

My request to change room to one with a King bed instead of two twin beds was efficiently handled in spite of the high occupancy that day. However the minibar was locked and I complained twice but it was never fixed. I suspected they lost the key - but I expected them to explain it instead of leaving it unattended. (The minibar in the first room was not working.) Other than that, I experienced good services overall.

The King bed was perfect for all of us cuddling together very comfortably. The room was spacious and it had a pretty view of the pool.

The dinner and breakfast buffets were great - a variety of food (Indian, Chinese, Malay, Continental) replenished promptly and all that we tried were yummy. It was full house and the restaurant retained its cleanliness and order, all with good ambiance and friendly services.

All of my kids enjoyed Kiddies World. They put on the costumes and played with the "cars/bikes", puzzles, and the "kitchen". Too bad only one of the four stations for consoles was playable (one was broken, one was off, one did not have any CDs - all were lost). I did get a breather here. I also saw that it has a washroom designed for little ones.

The pool was OK. They would've enjoyed the slide better had they been a few years older. I also wish it had been more accessible to strollers.

We opted for a late check-out at 1pm. It was fast and easy.

Room Tip: Specify your preference of a no-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puteri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
155 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

The place is quite out of the way. The infrastructure is a beauty though. High ceiling wall gives off an aura of grandness. Food is decent. Nothing fascinating but it keeps the tummy well fed.

rooms are spacious and clean. the only thing memorable from the stay was live singing at the lounge. Makes drinking at night much more relaxing while winding down.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KlCarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed there for last choice in Putrajaya hotel after we choose few hotel there as Putrajaya was not much choices. However, surprising us the price we pay is worth for our stay. The reception service was good and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. We checked in at 4am midnight which was exhausted at that timing but they provide us a excellent service with a great deal.. and we check out at 2pm on the next day ! Surprising that they can extend our check out time to 2pm without any extra charges where other hotel check out time was 12pm and extending time would need to pay for extra! They also offer us a nett price deal for our future visit which more cheaper and offer a same room facilities in our future visit. A great deal !! Definitelywill come back again. No regret to staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meilina0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here overnight as I was having a seminar, but regretted the moment i checked in, I asked for a non smoking room and was given a smoking one which was far right till the end. Since it was one night, I didn't bother to go down to change the room, which i ended up regretting. The toilet flush did not work properly, plus the bathroom amenities was not replenished. In addition to this the pillows had stains, carried a certain odour plus it was extra soft, as thought it had been used for ages. Given a choice I will never book a stay yet again at this joint. Totally bad experience.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 5th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVR_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

One of the things I hate about key cards is when they dont work, which happens from time to time, often times soon after you just checked in. You have to go back to the receptionist and get it fixed. It's a drag but hey, ****s happen. I don't usually complain. But it's another thing when the receptionist replied in accusatory tones like "did you insert the card the right way?" "what color of light came out when you inserted the card?".  I guess the receptionist didn't want to look bad because a friend who checked in at same time and staying on the same floor also came down to get his key card fixed. Two in a row may look bad, but trying to pass the buck for incompetence on your customer is worse. Has he not been taught the first rule in hospitality, that the customer is always right? A simple apology would have been nice (and standard in any decent hotel) especially after i have gone through the inconvenience of going up and down, and now up again. No apology was given but i got this instead. It could not have been a worse welcome for my three-night stay at the Marriott. All the nice features about this hotel and even hospitality of the room service became irrelevant. First impression is important. And the receptionists or those in the front office should know better. After the somewhat rude welcome, everything else about this hotel looked bad. Sorry.

Oh, a customized welcome letter from the GM Simon Yong found in my room (when I eventually managed to get in) didn't exactly help because it was addressed to a certain Mr. Ramakrishnan. Did they give me the wrong room in the first place or did they forget to replace the letter from the previous guest. I never bothered to check. I was too tired anyway. Yes, this is petty but ...

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Endy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

It has a grand lobby with two great staircases framing a fountain that leads to a wide garden with a lily pond. The lagoon-like pool is inviting and kids will love the winding slide. There's a big kiddie center with games and toys for kids to enjoy. We took advantage of the hotel's free shuttle services to KLCC, Alamanda Mall, IOI Shopping Mall in Puchong, and Cruise Tasik for a tour of Putrajaya. The hotel also offers a free Night Tour of Putrajaya, (subject to weather conditions and seat availability - so make your reservations). The hotel has several dining options, we tried the Italian Restaurant (liked it!), Japanese Restaurant - Midori (didn't like it as much), and we had the Breakfast Buffet (nice ambience, good spread, but nothing greater than the usual). We took the free shuttle to dine outside (for local fare) for our other meals - the price of hotel food is relatively cheap! Not much more expensive than our meals outside. Both the hotel and Putrajaya in general, are characterized by wide open space, fresh air, and a languid pace. People who want to take a break from traffic congestion and noise, and those who just want to focus on getting something done with minimal distractions, would like it here. Those who love feeling the pulse of the city, however, may find this place a little too isolated... but that's what the free shuttle service is for!!

Room Tip: Specify a non-smoking floor if you're particular about how the room smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Putrajaya hotels
1.9 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#7 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden IOI Resort City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putrajaya Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putrajaya Marriott Hotel

Property: Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Address: Ioi Resort City | Sepang Utara, Putrajaya 60520, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Putrajaya Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 380 elegant and spacious guestrooms, 73 Executive rooms and 35 exclusive suites. All rooms are regulated by international standards with the Revive(R) Bedding Collection of soft, silky, 300 thread count sheets, custom sheeted duvets, fluffy pillows and extra soft mattresses. All rooms feature a colour television with satellite channels, IDD telephone, Internet access, personal in-room safe, steam iron and ironing board, and bathrooms with a separate bath tub and glass shower cubicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putrajaya Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Putrajaya Hotel Putrajaya
Putrajaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing