We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice romantic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
1 review
“Very nice romantic weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

I just went back from a wonderful weekend at this place... The resort has a gret location just in front of the Putrajaya lake. It is a fabulous view at day and night. We have been upgraded from a standard to an executive room at the check in. What a good surprise!!! The room was large with a fantastic view. The staff was nice, the concierge was very helpful giving us a lot of tips about the area. We booked for bed and breakfast and it was a real plus. At the breakfast you can eat as much as you want, it is delicious, we had so many options...ex. Croissant, fresh fruits, etc.. The hotel is big, sometimes you can get lost to find your room (as us), I would sugest you to ask the team to take you there instead of going alone as you can waiste a lot of time.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shushimalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    542
    341
    128
    89
See reviews for
464
473
120
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

I had three day, conference at Pullman Putrajaya one month ago, over these days our meals at the B’s Restaurant and service was high Standard Level.
Lunch each day was very good and various, pizza, pasta, fish, fresh fruits. And for the breakfast, it was just amazing, there was everything that you need, advice Order the Hot chocolate…
Conference room was very clean, quiet and well furnish, stationary looked very good. I enjoyed my stay and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samtraveler_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 24, 2010
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

By reading all the reviews of this hotel, I was very sad because our experience in this hotel was nothing like the complaints we had read.
We were in KL for the Moto GP and stayed a couple days after to do the 'tourist thing'. Location was perfect – 20 min for Sepang circuit, peaceful, quiet and very beautiful – The Hotel is 35 min from KL city and there is a free transportation provided by the hotel every day
Lobby area, bar were modern and warmly. Staff friendly. The room was quiet, lovely, and spacious; modern bathroom (very good hairdryer!).
I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombomry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 24, 2010
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

The hotel is ideally situated near a beautiful lake where you can enjoy water sport.
The rooms vwere huge, clean. I understant. The place is very quiet, the hote operates a shuttle to KL city.
I had the opportunity to met the GM, a very friendly french guy which gave us a lot of tips about KL and Malaysia furthermore he knows very well sout east asia, very intersting chap and always ready to help you.
I warmly recommend this place and I will certainly go back there to see the F1 GP (the hotel is close to the track)

Tip: Try the restaurant "le bouchon" in KL, amazing atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seputeh
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Checked in on the weekend and after driving on the hot sun around Putrajaya. No bellman service offered and was just directed to the room on another block.
Room and cleanliness: The room is very odd with stains on the floor. It is totally difference from what the hotel shows in their web. I paid a promotional price so I was ready to accept a standard room, but not THIS Standard. The A/C is very weak and took whole day to cool off the room. There's no light in the bath tub. Surprisingly it a very odd location for a tub walled up with pebble wash stones and a small opening. Rang up immediately for the maintenance on their one touch service button but was not working. have to call the operator for assistance. After the 3rd call, I was quite fed up with the service and ask to see the General Manager and then the operator manage to get the Front Manager to assist. He was kind, well trained and offered for a room change to the main block the lotus wing instead of waiting further for the maintenance to arrive.

House keeping: It is very standard that five star hotel to provide face towel, mid size towel and large towel. For some reason, Pullman being a 5 star does not provide a tooth brush and a soap bar (only shower gel and shampoo) and we have to request it again and again. Frankly, I did not need to use all those bottle amenities but as a five star hotel Pullman should live up to its expectation.

F&B: Dinner buffet at RM 65++ per person, not value for money, even a sambal is consider a dish under the chafin dish. Tired looking mussels, local nasi campur, fusion decorated malay kuih for dessert was served. Maybe they don't expect any crowd, thats why most of the food are provide in a small portion on display. Expect staff serving coffee with out the tea spoon and sugar bowl.

Overall, hotel is good for the kids to enjoy swimming, kids club, if you can find someone to open it and a gym. Will recommend to any friends for their special CRAZY rates.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funfuntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

Having tried most of the branded hotels in KL, I wanted to go for something else that provided better value with a different experience. Having heard a lot about Putrajaya, I was curious to check it out and looked for hotels there, given that it only takes c. 25 minutes to drive to KL via E20. Having experienced the Pullman in Bangkok (great hotel) and based on the fact that this one was located by the lake, I decided to spend a couple of nights there -- and it was great. Rather than going for two rooms, we booked a two-bedroom serviced apartment and its comfort was fantastic: great beds, lots of space and a tasteful contemporary decoration. We had a couple of drinks with delicious satay at dusk at the Village and the combination of hills, lake and some very impressive architecture made for extremely peaceful and relaxing moments. The staff was helpful and kind at all times, especially the bell desk and room service. The hotel is somewhat of a maze with all its corridors and courtyards, but I guess it just adds to its charm: nothing beats a lakeside location in a serene environment after a long day in KL's hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephaneRegnault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed at the Pullman because it was reasonably close to the airport.
The hotel architecture is pretty amazing although it seems it was built in a hurry. Our shower floor waste was blocked. We were there only one night so it didn't matter. We didn't have time to try out the pool but it looked amazing.

Staff were friendly. Maybe a little vague. There was a bit of a language barrier but that is to be expected in a foreign country.

I would only recommend one night stay in Putrajaya. It is all the time you need to check out the sites. Take the boat trip then head to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside and for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor visitors.
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guest are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putrajaya
3.5 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
5.4 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#7 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Cyberjaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
5.5 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Property: Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Address: No 2 Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 60520, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside - a beautiful 5 star Hotel and Resort is delighted to offer 281 beautiful guest rooms, suites and apartments. In addition to this we also offer 2 outdoor swimming pools, a fully equipped gymnasium, a stunning Health and Spa Retreat, a beautiful lobby lounge as well as 2 Restaurants - B's - All Day Dining Restaurant and the Village Restaurant and Bar which is situated overlooking stunning Putrajaya Lake. We are also delighted to offer 24 hour room service, our China Bar and Lounge as well as the Deli, a Grand Ballroom for 500 guests and a selection of 21 additional Meeting Rooms catering for up to 3000 guests. In addition to this the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside also offers a small private beach, a Karaoke Room, a Games Room and extensive lush gardens. We are also delighted to offer a large underground car park, complimentary superfast broadband in all guest rooms and public areas, a library, and an extensive selection of international in room television programs. At the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside we are delighted to ensure your stay is a most comfortable one as "Our World Is Your Playground!" The Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside offers a stunning Lakeside, waterfront location and is only 20 minutes from Kuala Lumpur airport. We do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the very near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing