We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Huge hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Located quite far from Kuala Lumpur (at putrajaya area). The hotel area is very huge with perfect view and very cultural. Room is spacious with private balcony. Swimming pool not too big, I guess it is half of olympic size pool. Need more variety for dinner buffet, maybe can put more international food again. Overall, nice stay!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Irma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment.

we are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. With regards to the food selections, We have given the feedback to our chef and team. The team will look into this matter.

Nevertheless, we hope to see you again here for us to be in better service to you.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    538
    338
    128
    87
See reviews for
462
469
118
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We visited the All day restaurant for lunch just over a week ago. There were 3 of us. We ordered 3 beers ...... Waited ages, in the end we had to ask another member of staff to bring them. The beers eventually arrived. All ordered pizza's. Waited ages ..... 3/4 hour. 2 arrived barely warm. The 3rd 15 mins later. By then 2 of us had finished eating. They were all less than average. No taste at all. So much for having lunch together. Shocking service. The restaurant was empty so god knows how they get on when they have customers! To top it off the credit card machine didn't work in the restaurant so had to go to the main lobby. That seemed to take for ever. Thought it was a soulless place .. Would hate to stay there. The management need to retrain the restaurant staff on service .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiliGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write to us.

We are much regretful that you did not enjoyed the F&B served at our restaurant during your last visit to us. I've shared your review with fellow F&B managers on the delay of food delivering and rest assured that all to be well aware on this.

We hope to see you back here at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside for us to serve you better.

Thank you.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Putrajaya hotels

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have booked a room for a 1 nite weekend stay last weekend thru Agoda to celebrate my son 2nd birthday. Requested for a deluxe king family room with bath tub and lake view balcony. Arrived at 4pm for check in on 15 Feb 14. My room was not ready yet. The staff ushered us to the lounge for a welcome drink. Me, my husband and my two restless kids waited for 45 mins until our room is finally ready. Was given room 5209. It just like what i asked for accept for there is no bath tub. I called the front desk to complaint and the staff said that she will check on it. When i was about to take my shower, i realized that the shower is leaking and the water was coming out from the wall instead of the shower. Make another complaint and the janitor came in to confirm that the piping is broken inside the wall. I asked to be transferred to another room.The staff promise that our room will be ready when we came back from dinner. Came back from dinner about 11pm. The kids already sleeping. Was informed by the front desk that all our belongings has been transferred to room 2303. So surprise to find out that it was even smaller room with 1 king size bed and no bed for the kids. There is a bath tub but garden view instead of lake view. The lights are controlled by a single switch so very difficult to adjust the lighting. The bed post lamp bulb is also missing. To tired to make another complaint so all four of us squeezed onto the king size bed and sleep. Next morning i checked out with no intention of coming back again. So disappointed with experience which not even 5 stars, even angry since a middle income person like me paid so much for a 1 nite stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fadhlinamdyasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

With regards to the room assignment and bathroom condition, the management has shared the concerns among the departments. Rest assured that corrective measures will be in place for intensive training on guest request and anticipation.

We valued your comments and hope to see you back here for us to serve you better.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

You will never know how beautiful pullman putrajaya hotel unless you come and visit it.
I never expected so much as pictures doesnt show how beautiful the place is.
The interior was unique. Location was so relaxing but too far from all the civilization. no interesting places to go nearby aside from a marina so called place beside the hotel which offers water sport activities.

I would just like to point out some issues like:
staffs are not helping in getting a metered taxi what they do instead is theyll book you automatically in their limousine service which is ofcourse a rip-off.
Staff were not really friendly at all. They dont greet you when they pass by you and even when you enter the hotel. Ive been all around the hotel meeting all the staff but no one dares to smile which gives me an impression that were not welcome. I guess the management should focus on giving a good training to their staff. The hotel is really amazing but it will be useless if they have poor staff etiquette.
I only commend ONE friendly staff which was at the B's restaurant reception. She was the only one who can be a good example of a well trained pullman staff.

It is a 5star hotel with a reasonable price but failed because of its staff.
The restaurant offers a good wide selection of food but just be careful of its holding temperature.
Food was a little cold.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment.

We are glad that you did enjoyed the serenade view of Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. With regards to the service provided, we are in the midst of conducting frequent training to the team members. We would like to apology as you could not experience the warm hospitality instead.

Rest assured that your comments will be taken seriously by the management.

Nevertheless, we hope that you'll choose to stay with us again for us to be in better service to you.

Thank you.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I have booked the room two days ago and it wasn't my first time staying there as i have registered it under my company's name due to P&C policy previously. So two days ago I went there to make sure the type of room that I choose and assured by the staffs that i will get the lotus room plus the honeymoon set up too coz today is a big day for my wife and i.
When i called the reservation dept, the male staff kept repeating to me that they couldn't find my reservation number and his tone was so rude on the phone. After the third time he has checked from the system, he then found my booking confirmation and he did not even asked me,"how can he helps me"? Yet he wanted to end my call without asking further. This such bad service has turned off my mood to celebrate the valentine's day today at this hotel. However, after sending emails to the Front Office Manager and to read the reviews here today, i hope they will honor their words in improving their services and hospitality. Moreover, it is Visit Malaysia Year 2014. I'm sure they can do better than this!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment.

We are much regretful to know about your encounter with our Reservations team member. Rest assured that we will take corrective measures on this matter to improve on our service standard.

Much apology on your booking experience and we look forward to seeing you soon back to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside for us to serve you better.

Thank you.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had a two night stay at this hotel in February. I have been to KL a few times and fancied trying somewhere different so opted for this area (where a lot of government offices are). The hotel looks like it should be nice and the room showed a lot of promise when I first walked in, but from there on in, it was a bit average. The quality of finish isn't great, no minibar (fridge in the kitchen area but nothing in it), the sofa....well, I wasn't even brave enough to put my bags on it! The positives? The bed is really comfy, the bathroom is a nice design and the wifi isn't bad. I had room service dinner on my first night which was, in keeping with the rest of the hotel, average. As has been my experience at other hotels I've stayed at in Malaysia, the staff are fantastic and cannot do enough to help, but they are let down by the details...poor quality of finish in the rooms, details...the quick dial numbers not working on the phone. Would I stay here again? Should I ever have the need to be in this region of KL again I don't think I would, not when the Shangri-La is up the road at the same price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klinsmannj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments during your last stay with us.

We are much regretful to know that we did not keep up to your expectation in terms of the fine finishing in the room. We, however, would like to thank you for the kind compliments on our staff's service provided.

We are definitely looking forward to be able in a better service to you, should you be visiting Putrajaya again.

Thanks.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Huge hotel on lakeside which will host the Red Bull air race in May 2014. It was deathly quiet, almost no one around in the post Chinese NY lull.
Should cost less than 40MR in metered taxi but they might take you the long way round.
Like Canberra the place is dead unless there's some event on. Staff are friendly. Hotel fee to KLIA is $130MR which is gouging!
Overall it seems empty and no energy.
OK for a transit .

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe K, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind review.

We hope your next visit to us will change your mind on Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside - the first premier 'Malaysian Iconic' hotel.

Thanks and we look forward to your next stay for a better staying experience.

Thanks again.

Christophe Keramaris
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putrajaya
3.5 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
5.3 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#7 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Cyberjaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Property: Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Address: No 2 Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 60520, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside - a beautiful 5 star Hotel and Resort is delighted to offer 281 beautiful guest rooms, suites and apartments. In addition to this we also offer 2 outdoor swimming pools, a fully equipped gymnasium, a stunning Health and Spa Retreat, a beautiful lobby lounge as well as 2 Restaurants - B's - All Day Dining Restaurant and the Village Restaurant and Bar which is situated overlooking stunning Putrajaya Lake. We are also delighted to offer 24 hour room service, our China Bar and Lounge as well as the Deli, a Grand Ballroom for 500 guests and a selection of 21 additional Meeting Rooms catering for up to 3000 guests. In addition to this the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside also offers a small private beach, a Karaoke Room, a Games Room and extensive lush gardens. We are also delighted to offer a large underground car park, complimentary superfast broadband in all guest rooms and public areas, a library, and an extensive selection of international in room television programs. At the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside we are delighted to ensure your stay is a most comfortable one as "Our World Is Your Playground!" The Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside offers a stunning Lakeside, waterfront location and is only 20 minutes from Kuala Lumpur airport. We do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the very near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing