We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the airport”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a lovely hotel accessible via train from KL and the airport, although a taxi is required from the station, too far to walk. If you dont want to stay in KL this is a nice tranquil hotel near the conference centre. It is mainly suitable for business people, but we stayed two nights in an executive room and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It is well worth paying the extra for an Exec room, as you have a larger room and use of the executive lounge which provides cocktails, wine, beer from 5.00 -7.00, with a plated selection of cakes, fruit, and small sandwiches. The people here were very friendly and helpful. There is a nice small pool area with gazebo and beds available and there was only the two of us on the one day. The restaurant is on the lake on a pier and also served good food. The drinks are expensive and there isnt anywhere else around the area to have a drink. We had a walk along to one of the bridges at night, which is very pretty, all lit up. Also there is a good taxi service from the hotel to the airport. Would recommend for a stopover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank palane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    553
    343
    130
    90
See reviews for
473
482
122
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hotel is starting to look a little tired in places, but the Hotel staff work really hard to see guests enjoy their stay. Good breakfast, very good selection of pastries.Quite location not far to KL or airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PCMerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The preventive maintenance of the hotel is an ongoing job by our engineering team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as my company had a conference here. The rooms are nice, staff pleasant and the food was good including the buffet breakfast. The pool area is a little average for a resort of this nature. The main problem with this hotel is the location. There is nothing nearby as it is located in a financial district so there are no other options for entertainment, dining or shopping and the bar closed at 11pm. A taxi drive to the city takes abut 45+ minutes and you have to take an expensive taxi (around 100RM). I don't recommend this hotel for children. Only good for say a romantic or quiet weekend or a business trip. The wireless Internet worked quite well in most spots.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PerthReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

It was really gorgeous moment to stay in a very beautiful property such pullman putrajaya lakeside. Me and my spouse were really enjoying every corner of the hotels. A peaceful and perfect point to stay inside as a honeymooner couple. Great lake view and the lights in the village part created romantic and unforgetable moment for us. To add more, services from the staffs were superb. Definitely recomend this place to our colleagues to visit, as such a compulsory ittenerary trip when visiting Malaysia.

Wish to come back there again :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella_Yuavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

A unique hotel and beautiful .... of course I will visit and stay at this hotel again next time. Beautiful buildings located nearby lake, clean room, good food. It has good view and gym that everybody can enjoy .... unforgetable place and experience to remember

Room Tip: Romm facing to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at a one-bedroom apartment. We were attending a conference at nearby PICC. Kitchenette is roomy. As a coffee lover, what I loved the most is the Illy coffee maker complete with espresso capsules. That just made my day.
My wife loved the bathroom and the walk-in closet. The bed of course, was extra comfortable.
Shall return soon :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkuden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I went here to work and have a quiet time. Well even though my objectives met, there are few things I don't like abt the hotel. It's too big, it's not really convenience to find the rooms ourselves. The rooms is a bit dark & dusty. And I don't dare to look at the bathroom wall. Along the corridor they didn't maintain it well too. There's a cobweb everywhere. If they improved on these area I might come again coz I like the location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravellingbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments which will be shared with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure no furter reoccurence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Putrajaya hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putrajaya
3.5 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
596 reviews
5.4 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
728 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#6 of 9 in Putrajaya
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
140 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
531 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Property: Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Address: No 2 Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 60520, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside - a beautiful 5 star Hotel and Resort is delighted to offer 281 beautiful guest rooms, suites and apartments. In addition to this we also offer 2 outdoor swimming pools, a fully equipped gymnasium, a stunning Health and Spa Retreat, a beautiful lobby lounge as well as 2 Restaurants - B's - All Day Dining Restaurant and the Village Restaurant and Bar which is situated overlooking stunning Putrajaya Lake. We are also delighted to offer 24 hour room service, our China Bar and Lounge as well as the Deli, a Grand Ballroom for 500 guests and a selection of 21 additional Meeting Rooms catering for up to 3000 guests. In addition to this the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside also offers a small private beach, a Karaoke Room, a Games Room and extensive lush gardens. We are also delighted to offer a large underground car park, complimentary superfast broadband in all guest rooms and public areas, a library, and an extensive selection of international in room television programs. At the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside we are delighted to ensure your stay is a most comfortable one as "Our World Is Your Playground!" The Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside offers a stunning Lakeside, waterfront location and is only 20 minutes from Kuala Lumpur airport. We do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the very near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing