We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a theme park outside Kuala Lumpur” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“a theme park outside Kuala Lumpur”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

located in Putrajaya, Malaysia's government complex and capital some 40km outside the city of Kuala Lumpur, the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside is not likely to be used by tourists. its main value is a hotel for those who have business with the government agencies located in Putrajaya.

built much like a theme-park, its design is quite attractive, next to one of the numerous lakes in the area.

the hotel rooms are clean and nicely furnished, but suffer from a lack of use.. or maintenance.. not sure which. my biggest disappointment was the shower stall, which did not drain, resulting in a mini flood.

otherwise, its a large facility, mostly devoid of people. I'm sure its full when government functions are held here, but otherwise, for tourists, this is not the place for you.. there's nothing to do around the hotel, and its a long drive to the city.

Room Tip: if you're on holiday, choose a room in a hotel in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldCitizenMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments and sorry to read that you did not enjoyed Putrajaya as a destination or the design of the hotel which is a unique blend of Malaysian architecture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    538
    338
    128
    87
See reviews for
462
469
118
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We chose this hotel as it was just for one night in transit and we wanted to be closer to the airport. The taxi fare was in fact more expensive than a taxi into KL city and as we had to leave at 5.00 a.m. to return to the airport, the taxi fare doubled. We arrived at thePullman around 9.00 am and were informed we would be charged $45.00 for early check in, so not happy about that but had no choice. It took around 15 mins to be shown to our room as the staff member directing us got lost! Once in the room it was quite small and as we had flown all night we wanted a shower but there was only one towel and it took 2 phone calls to get more towels. That night we went to shower before going to dinner and we had no hot water. Another phone call to housekeeping and 3 staff members crowded into the bathroom running the water for about 15 mins till it finally ran hot and they said the problem was solved! Alas, at 4.30 a.m the following morning - same thing - no hot water. I had written a letter of complaint and left it at the desk and luckily when we checked out they did not charge us the extra fee for early check in. The only redeeming thing about this hotel was the food, we had a lovely lunch and a beautiful dinner but I definitely wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: The room we had was extremely small for the price we paid and in a weird little annex at the end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozzymelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments which will be shared with our Executive Housekeeper and Director of Rooms to ensure no further reoccurence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Putrajaya hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Contemporary concept with a twist of European historical concept, sounded by lake adding to a twist in atmosphere and lots of green around makes it indeed a unique experience. Short fall was probably the room parameter even the suite was a little cram with no extra beds, not suitable for children. Food was excellent both at our function (wedding dinner) and Bs restaurant - skillful chefs deserves the credit. A little disapointed with service and lack of people to help out. However car jocky and reception service was excellent. Stayed in Rafflesia and was indeed fustrated with the many technical flaws; light at corridor not working, lift faulty, no cup/saucer in the room etc. Overall I enjoyed the different unique experience of the hotel layout and hope to see more family friendly upgrades done to facility children.

Room Tip: chose the rooms overseeing the lake in Rafflesia or the Jasmine rooms which were more spacious and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

It was an easy access by driving. Follow the PICC route. Reached hotel and was welcomed with a gorgeous smile from the Bellmans. Assisted with the luggage while my husband went to parked our car. We were escorted to the reception located at one floor higher. Was greeted with a lovely smile from the receptionist. Checked in was smooth and I was enrolled to be the membership (Le Club). Now I am a member of the Accor properties besides Hilton Honors and Priority Club Rewards. Awesome! Escorted to the room which was in Rafflesia. Really love the room eventhough it was not facing the lake view. I guess we are lucky as we have been upgraded due to the high occupancy. Thank you. Bravo to the Housekeeping team for the cleanliness that has been maintained in the room. Breakfast was great. I tried the Spa and it was really rejuvenating. Overall our stay - tremendous and definitely will return back for our second honeymoon! This is what we called a home away from home experience. Service was excellent and keep the good job!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe9_TheWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The place is nice. But if you are having old people along like parents, make sure they can walk. its quite a walk from car park to the room. Im okay with the building design. Just that its irritating they dont use automatic door. causing the places to not be a good temperature. sometimes the lobby door are left open causing the place to be hot.

on my first night there, i bring along satay for my father who was just arrived from airport. I asked the bellboy to send the luggage along with the bag of satay. They somehow misplaced it. I thought i left it in the car so i made 2 trip to the carpark which is quite a walk. later i call the reception to check, they call me back later saying there is no satay. I insist for them to check. It was aroung midnight the bellboy admit he sent my plastic of satay to the wrong room. We didnt have our dinner for that night.

and yeah .they dont have enough signage for rooms . its better to ask them for direction, though the first people i asked for give me the wrong direction. went to the service elevator at bungan tanjung instead.

Room Tip: ask for the nearest room to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abg Abd Rasyid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your dinner and sorry to read that you do not like the unique design of our hotel. I have shared your comments with our Concierge department related to your misplaced parcel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stay in August this year for a night.
Checking in with a gloom expression from the receptionist kinda really affect the mood.
We specifically wrote in remarks for our booking which we wanted a lakeside view room, instead we got a view of a building.

Room:
No privacy between each hotel room as the entrance door's just beside each other and u can even hear ur neighbour getting in n out of their room.
internally - Not properly cleaned as there's dust on most of the furniture.
Toilet was nice, which the only thing I like about it with the unique set up.
poor sleep quality as our door's been knocked few times by kids must be from other room very early in the morning.

Food:
Not much I can say as not much of a choice during Suhoor... maybe cause there's only few of us. but still, they should consider.

Landscape:
Unique.

Nothing much, but kindly do something bout the cleanliness of the rooms and privacy of the clients. tq

Room Tip: Look and read carefully of the room description if u're booking online
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanats83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments on the cleaning part which will be shared with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure no further reoccurence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Breathtaking view of lakeside, rooms were decorated uniquely Malaysian (got a Borneo-themed room).
Meals at B's were great - fresh and scrumptious buffet spread.
Services were great, from the start I stepped into the lobby till I left during checkout.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkuden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putrajaya
3.5 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
5.3 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#7 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Cyberjaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Property: Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Address: No 2 Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 60520, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside - a beautiful 5 star Hotel and Resort is delighted to offer 281 beautiful guest rooms, suites and apartments. In addition to this we also offer 2 outdoor swimming pools, a fully equipped gymnasium, a stunning Health and Spa Retreat, a beautiful lobby lounge as well as 2 Restaurants - B's - All Day Dining Restaurant and the Village Restaurant and Bar which is situated overlooking stunning Putrajaya Lake. We are also delighted to offer 24 hour room service, our China Bar and Lounge as well as the Deli, a Grand Ballroom for 500 guests and a selection of 21 additional Meeting Rooms catering for up to 3000 guests. In addition to this the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside also offers a small private beach, a Karaoke Room, a Games Room and extensive lush gardens. We are also delighted to offer a large underground car park, complimentary superfast broadband in all guest rooms and public areas, a library, and an extensive selection of international in room television programs. At the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside we are delighted to ensure your stay is a most comfortable one as "Our World Is Your Playground!" The Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside offers a stunning Lakeside, waterfront location and is only 20 minutes from Kuala Lumpur airport. We do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the very near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing