We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good option for a conference in putrajaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
telford
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“a good option for a conference in putrajaya”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I stayed at this hotel as a stop over in KL with some friends. it was the closest hotel to the airport we could find that had availability. the hotel is nice but massive complex and as we had such a short stay we didn't really find our way around. they offer free transport to and from the nearest train station to get into KL or the airport. the rooms were fairly large, clean and nicely decorated, the bathrooms were nice but the bahroom door was temperamental. there were weights and a yoga mat in the room if you are that way inclined. we had an early checkout for a flight and they offered breakfast in a box to take with us. they arranged a meter taxi for the airport that was v expensive. we took other pre-pay taxis that were much better value

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iceland_poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 30, 2011
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    553
    343
    130
    90
See reviews for
473
483
122
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Dinner at The Village was awesome, the food, service, sitting by the lake. Everything was just perfect. The atmosphere at the hotel was relaxing and refreshing. Perfect for a leisurely getaway. Thank you Pullman Putrajaya!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernardette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 24, 2011
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My Wife and I stayed At the Pullman Lakeside for 10 Nights. We found ALL the staff to be welcomeing and friendly. The Ground , Security , Managers and Room staff all seamed to have a genuine interest in our well being. Most of them called us by name(and get that anywhere else), We felt valued and welcome. Anything go wrong! a couple of minor oversight's but no deal breakers and the staff were regretfull and genuinely sorry for any oversight. We would recommened this Hotel if you want to be treated like a friend and honoured guest. The location is quiet but most things are within a short cheap taxi ride. The walk around the Lake is eye catching. thank you all for a memerable stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadold2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

This is a nice enough hotel with decent rooms all nice and clean. However, we booked for the weekend of the Grand Prix thinking it would be nice and central for both the circuit and KL - it isn't! The hotel is also a shuttle bus (provided by the hotel) journey from the train station (you have to get a taxi on your way back $13) and the train takes another 20 mins to get to the city.
There is little to do near the hotel so if you want an alternative to the hotel restaurant (which is OK - be wary of buying wine - the smallest glass I've ever been served!) you again have to get a taxi.
If you are happy to stay in the hotel, this is a fine place to stay but if you want to explore KL or go to the GP you'd be better off in the city centre (you can buy a train/bus ticket to get you all the way to the GP)!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizbuff26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We stopped in Kuala Lumpur for a transit of one day after a long hual flight. We decided to stay closer to the airport since this was a short stay. To our surprise, not only was Putra Jaya (the base of Malaysia's government) interesting, but it was a convenient juant into KL itself. The Pullman Hotel was fantastic and the staff went exceeded expectations. The outcome is that we will make a trip back for a longer break and stay again at this truly five star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASEAN_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia, Queensland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We were travelling with 2 children: six years and six months years old.
After a long flight with Malaysian airlines fying business class, we were laid over in the Pullman overnight as there were no connecting flights that day.
As we drove up to the hotel at night it looked truly magical, all lit up like a fairytale castle.
But the reality of it was quite different. after we checked in we were hauled across the rather strange, (theme-confused) sprawling complex to the nether-region-end of the hotel. The bathroom was dirty. There was no complimentary water for us to brush our teeth (plus the mini bar was empty) and only one king size bed for the 4 of us. It took them over an hour to finally bring a roll-away bed and a couple of bottles of water so that we could retire for the night (~midnight!)
Having said that - the king size bed was SUPER comfy.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarNvigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside..I was quite disappointed to hear about the problems associated with your recent stay with us. There is simply no excuse for the failures on our part. It appears, that you did catch us at our worst, and for that I deeply apologize.
Rest assured that I shared your comments with our Department Heads concerned and immediate steps have been taken to ensure no further reoccurrence.
I am sure you recognize that your most recent experience is not typical of our usual high level of service. It is a great disappointment to me whenever we fail, but it is of particular concern to let down a valued guest.
Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.
I will be more than pleased to welcome you back in our property ; please give us a chance to recover the mistakes of your last stay by contacting me directly in order to arrange it personally.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Putrajaya hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putrajaya
3.5 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
596 reviews
5.4 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
730 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#6 of 9 in Putrajaya
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
142 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
534 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Property: Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Address: No 2 Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 60520, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside - a beautiful 5 star Hotel and Resort is delighted to offer 281 beautiful guest rooms, suites and apartments. In addition to this we also offer 2 outdoor swimming pools, a fully equipped gymnasium, a stunning Health and Spa Retreat, a beautiful lobby lounge as well as 2 Restaurants - B's - All Day Dining Restaurant and the Village Restaurant and Bar which is situated overlooking stunning Putrajaya Lake. We are also delighted to offer 24 hour room service, our China Bar and Lounge as well as the Deli, a Grand Ballroom for 500 guests and a selection of 21 additional Meeting Rooms catering for up to 3000 guests. In addition to this the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside also offers a small private beach, a Karaoke Room, a Games Room and extensive lush gardens. We are also delighted to offer a large underground car park, complimentary superfast broadband in all guest rooms and public areas, a library, and an extensive selection of international in room television programs. At the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside we are delighted to ensure your stay is a most comfortable one as "Our World Is Your Playground!" The Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside offers a stunning Lakeside, waterfront location and is only 20 minutes from Kuala Lumpur airport. We do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the very near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing