We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya
Nearby Hotels
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl View Hotel(Butterworth)
$44
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Light Hotel Penang(Seberang Jaya)
$67
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palm Inn(Butterworth)
$31
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aroma Hotel(Butterworth)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge 18(Butterworth)
$25
$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
WE Hotel(Seberang Jaya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
57
159
58
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
159
58
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallpenang islandclub roombusiness tripwalking distancebusiness hotelpleasant stayvictoria stationeasy accesslast visitcomfortable bedvalue for moneydecent breakfastbreakfast spreadkuala lumpurwater pressureparking area
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 293 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I and my family stay one night at this wonderful hotel during st anne festive, I was very glad with front office team and the manager of front office was very help full to my family.this is my 1st time in penang by driving whish I not very sure on road to st anne church.u believe or not the gentlemen working as bell boy was take this afford to bring us to st anne church after his work.Thats we call service,care for guest. And the room was very clean,no comment on that.overall excellent hotel.keep up the good job.

Room Tip: nice hotel to stay. Friendly staff
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank depaul78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel_SbrgJaya, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are happy to learn from you that all arrangements and services rendered met your expectations during your recent stay with us. Your kind comments have in turn been passed on to members of staff concerned who are most appreciative.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya should you happen to visit Seberang Prai in the not too distant future.

Thank you


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

i stayed here last year(July 2012) and if I'm not mistaken renovation was ongoing.. When i stayed over there this year i was impressed with the new renovation.. toilet was clean.. Furniture in the room looks new..notice some issuse as the table lamp was not function..the air-conditioner seem to take time to cool the room down.. The major setback was the breakfast buffet.. food was the same for both days and was getting pretty bored eating the same items.. otherwise good stay and most probably will stay again here if needed

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel_SbrgJaya, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya.

Thank you for your continued support and valuable feedback. We are indeed pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay in our newly renovated room. Meanwhile, we would like to assure that we will be taking necessary steps to rectify those shortcomings highlighted.

We look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you again in future.

Thank you


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised that the room that I got was newly renovated. Upon 10 minutes getting to my room, the customer service called and asked whether everything was ok. That was a definitely an added surprise ! Was not expecting that kind of customer service.

The bathroom does not seemed to get the facelift that the rest of the room had, but it was ok.

The only drawback was the buffet breakfast. At the moment I reached the breakfast room, about 40% of food had finished. By the time I finished my breakfast, the 40% was still not refilled. The manager should make sure that there is enough food for all the guests.

And there are flies in the breakfast room too! Pest control needs to be looked into as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gg0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel_SbrgJaya, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya.

Thank you for taking time to write this review and sharing your thoughts with us. We are pleased with your positive feedback on our newly refurbished room but nevertheless we have noted the shortcoming you have encountered during your stay. Be assured that we have addressed this matter with the manager concerned.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya in the not too distant future.

Thank you.


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My family n i had a 3 dats n 2 nights stay ere.. The rooms are quite newly renovated n looks clean.. Quite comfortable.. Toilet is clean n spacious.. Only drawback us the breakfast buffet served.. Both the days the same food was served but tats nt an issue.. Our overall stay was good n worth d price..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel_SbrgJaya, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad to acknowledge that your overall stay had been an enjoyable experience despite the breakfast menu. We are appreciative of your support and positive feedback. Meanwhile, we have addressed this matter to the chef concerned.
We look forward to providing you a memorable staying experience on your future stay with us soon.

Thank you


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

checked into sunway seberang jaya after staying at sunway georgetown, and couldn't tell i am in a different hotel at all. same sofa in the lobby, same carpet though different tone, same room layout and color scheme, same fixtures in the room, etc. 2nd time staying here in same no of years. front reception is friendly and helpful but often find the concierge unmanned, and front counter staff struggling to answer phone, greet walk ins and manage checkins and outs. lower floors gives you the thumping base from the pub at the ground level. location is easy for short walk to mall, 24hr convenience stores, etc.

Room Tip: hi floors if you dont want the bass from band at pub at ground level driving you nuts.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotel_SbrgJaya, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya!

Thank you for your review. We are certainly glad that we have lived up to your expectation during your return stay with us and pleased with your feedback on both of our newly refurbished property.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya in the not too distant future.

Thank you

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews