We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
George Town
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
38
54
34
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
54
34
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair gurney drive gleneagles hospital starbucks coffee twin bedded room complete amenities medical check connecting door nice hotel tanjung bungah sized bed room card water pressure is free shuttle local dishes tourist spots air conditioner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019

The best hotel ever in penang city centre more convenient for transport, shopping and find for food. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Don't missed out to stay in Vouk Hotel. Thx to all management Vouk Hotel for wonderful service.

Regards
DMG

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DMG786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoukHSPenang, General Manager at Vouk Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DMG786,

Greetings from Vouk Hotel Suites Penang!

Thank you very much for the lovely review! We are happy to hear that your recent stay with us was such a memorable experience for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

Dont ever try to check in at level 6 (haunted) it happened during nightmare when you are sleeping someone playing at the door (geng-geng) many times
1am 2am 4am even in the daylight..check the door nothing is there..door shut again the sound..Nightmare..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank abby2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoukHSPenang, General Manager at Vouk Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear abby2889,

Greetings from Vouk Hotel Suites Penang!

Our apologies for the unpleasant experience encountered during your recent stay with us. We truly value your kind support and look forward to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

A nice hotel and little bit out of the busy area...didn’t have a pool in the hotel..lots of food available within walking distance..

There was some construction work going on can’t be helped...would recommend to try it out..

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank gerardcts7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoukHSPenang, General Manager at Vouk Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gerard C,

Greetings from Vouk Hotel Suites Penang!

Thank you for your comment and recommendation. While taking note of the area for improvement, we are delighted to learn about your recent trip with us was overall satisfied. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

1st time been there and received warm welcome from the receptionist. Friendly and helpful. Fast check in procedure. The room and toilet was spacious enough. They even place a massage chair inside the room. Receptionist called and asked for the room feedback during evening time. The only problem was room's sound proof was not really good. Can clearly heard the sound from next room. Overall we enjoyed our stay here. Will return again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DeanneChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoukHSPenang, Public Relations Manager at Vouk Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear DeanneChin,

Greetings from Vouk Hotel Suites Penang!

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to learn about your overall experience with us was great and particularly love our message chair.

We hope welcome you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Had to call to request for towel, toothbrush, and yet no face towel, hand towel, floor mat in toilet... etc. Its not a budget hotel but unfortunately poorly equipped. Will not return for sure. Lots of other hotel to try next time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Alvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoukHSPenang, Public Relations Manager at Vouk Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Dear Alvin P,

Greetings from Vouk Hotel Suites Penang!

Thank you for sharing the feedback from your recent stay with us. We regret to know that the shortage of bathroom amenities had fallen short of your expectations. Kindly rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the related department for immediate improvement.

Please allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again with better services.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews