We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Hotels.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Booking.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$35
Tripadvisor$35
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveler rating
382
806
311
75
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
382
806
311
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bus depot gama supermarket walking distance nice hotel shopping mall pleasant stay shower area strategic location spacious room local food komtar wigs floor penang maju gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Neo is in a good location within walking distance of most of the exciting parts of Georgetown. The hotel itself has amenities like a rooftop pool (not massive and only about a dozen loungers), a gym (couple of cardio machines and some yoga mats) and a wee shop in the lobby.

Our room was fine, nice comfy bed, TV, fridge, safe etc. It was a little shabby and could have done with a coat of paint and a deep clean of the bathroom but for the money we paid it was perfectly good.

All the staff were really nice and friendly too, speaking good English and assisting with questions and queries.

We also got someone else’s bra back when we had laundry done which was a plus!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TommyA376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_AnthonyWee, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear TommyA376,

Greetings to you from all of us at Hotel Neo+ Penang!

We are indeed happy to hear that you found our rooms and facilities favourable and honoured to have been able to make your stay here a pleasant one. We appreciate all the nice remarks you have for our hotel and staff and hope to have the honour of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Thank you for choosing us and we do hope that you will recommend the hotel to your family and friends.

Kind Regards,
Anthony Wee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

The hotel room is clean and comfortable. The top floor pool with excellent view is a good place to unwind and relax. The hotel is located near malls, bus stop and restaurant. Will definitely come back to this hotel when in Penang.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ctan740126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_AnthonyWee, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Ctab740126,

Greetings from Hotel Neo+ Penang!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Neo+ Penang as your preferred accommodation during your’re recent visit

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we greatly appreciate all your compliments.

We have shared your kind words to our team and they were happy to note you had a wonderful stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Regards,
Anthony Wee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

It’s an relatively inexpensive hotel
With gym and swimming pool
It’s clean and tidy
The room is not too small and it’s view is spectacular
Without good public Transport
I think garb or sharing car is better for Penang traffic

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank eaglepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_AnthonyWee, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear eaglepaul,

Greetings from Hotel Neo+ Penang!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Neo+ Penang as your preferred accommodation during you’re recent visit

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we greatly appreciate all your compliments.

We have shared your kind words to our team and they were happy to note you had a wonderful stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Regards,
Anthony Wee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Not much to say for this competitive price, unless the shower, a little weak for that

Hotel provide you a car park, free of charge, swimming pool is a little bit small, other than that it's really worth staying here

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JonathanYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_AnthonyWee, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Sightseer29769858455,

Greetings from Hotel Neo+ Penang!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Neo+ Penang as your preferred accommodation during you’re recent visit

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we greatly appreciate all your compliments.

We have shared your kind words to our team and they were happy to note you had a wonderful stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Regards,
Anthony Wee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

friendly helping staff, clean room and everywhere in the hotel clean and good smelling. nice pool on the rooftop with a great view aswell. breakfast buffet with croissants and warm meals or french toast f. ex. see you again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank manusam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_AnthonyWee, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Sightseer29769858455,

Greetings from Hotel Neo+ Penang!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Neo+ Penang as your preferred accommodation during you’re recent visit

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we greatly appreciate all your compliments.

We have shared your kind words to our team and they were happy to note you had a wonderful stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Regards,
Anthony Wee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews