We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Hotels.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Booking.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$35
Travelocity$44
CheapTickets$44
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveler rating
382
806
311
75
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
382
806
311
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bus depot gama supermarket walking distance nice hotel shopping mall pleasant stay shower area strategic location spacious room local food komtar wigs floor penang maju gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Hotel's location is very strategic which is near to Komtar, a central bus station, provides convenience to go around. Staff is very heplful. Room is nice and clean. Breakfast is offered in a variety and tastes delightful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside59655861264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_AnthonyWee, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Seaside59655861264,

Greetings from Hotel Neo+ Penang!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Neo+ Penang as your preferred accommodation during you’re recent visit

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we greatly appreciate all your compliments.

We have shared your kind words to our team and they were happy to note you had a wonderful stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Regards,
Anthony Wee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Location was great, neat shopping centers etvcc, friendly staff and rooftop swimming pool was fun but there could be more sunbeds and a bar. Hotel rooms and swimming pool area needs renovation badly. Our room windows were not closed and during the heavy rain, water came inside.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SannaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_AnthonyWee, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear SannaJ,

Greetings from Hotel Neo+ Penang!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Neo+ Penang as your preferred accommodation during you’re recent visit

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we greatly appreciate all your compliments.

We have shared your kind words to our team and they were happy to note you had a wonderful stay.

Regarding your comment regard to our window leaking, I did personally already inform to our Housekeeper and Chief Engineering we will solve this issues urgently.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Regards,
Anthony Wee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Our guidelines for Forum posts
We value your contributions and encourage you to interact with your fellow travelers! We also want to make sure that TripAdvisor is a safe and trustworthy source for travel advice and information. To help us with this goal, we ask that you abide by TripAdvisor’s Content Policy and the following rules for forum posts:



Original

Attempts to impersonate other members or TripAdvisor Staff, or any reproduction of private correspondence with TripAdvisor Staff may be removed.

Non-Commercial

TripAdvisor forums are for travelers to exchange advice, not for advertising a service or business. Posting in exchange for gifts, services, money, or any other benefit is prohibited. We reserve the right to reject specific content for any reason. External links that are not relevant to the topic or are purely promotional may be removed.

Spam, requests for participation in surveys or similar solicitations, and coordinating the exchange of money (including real estate purchases, rentals, cost-sharing, resale of rooms or tickets, etc.) are not allowed. Owners and agents of owners should NOT share recommendations or experiences with direct competitors, even when relaying a genuine experience. If you suspect a post is fraudulent, please use the Help Center to submit your report.

You may participate in discussions related to a business you are affiliated with (or a competitor), but only if you clearly disclose that affiliation.

Easy to Read

Help other travelers get the most of your post by using the language of the forum you are posting on. Any content that is posted multiple times will be removed, so please post once in the appropriate forum.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer12273555225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

I called reservation and booked April 15 for a room. Being my third time, all details were registered. I arrived at 5 pm, was told that the reservation date was wrongly recorded.
Although a room was given, it took awhile. Very poor service at front desk. After checking in my room I returned to request for a another card to my room. No one to be found at the reception. Finally I got a card but to my dismay it didn’t work. I couldn’t open my door. Had to go back again to get it activated. It is a pity, a hotel with such a good locality has such inexperience staff at front desk.

Room tip: Ensure you write down your booking number. Call a day before to recheck booking.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreeyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

The place was awesome and cool and strategically located! Price is not bad too! Loved the location and it was easy for us to access everything in the Island of Penang. Room was considered spacious for the price! Wish there was an ironing board though in the room. That could be improved in the future.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip42816997625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_AnthonyWee, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Hamrin,

Greetings from Hotel Neo+ Penang!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Neo+ Penang as your preferred accommodation during you’re recent visit

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we greatly appreciate all your compliments.

We have shared your kind words to our team and they were happy to note you had a wonderful stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Regards,
Anthony Wee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews