We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$35
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Booking.com$35
Priceline$35
Travelocity$44
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveler rating
382
806
311
75
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
382
806
311
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bus depot gama supermarket walking distance nice hotel shopping mall pleasant stay shower area strategic location spacious room local food komtar wigs floor penang maju gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Local food is great and other continental foods also available. Very good position. lift is amazing. But they are yet to release my blocked credit card amount. Due to this, suffered a lot. Contacted several times but very poor response.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvin O, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Manus O

We are flattered with your review and it was good to hear you found us to be convenient, it’s much appreciated.

However, I would like to apologize on the challenges you have encountered with the credit card issue which we would have handle it better . Usually the balance of the credit card pre authrised amount would take several weeks to be released by the bank. Please contact me at penanggm@neohotels.com so I may follow up with the team.

Thank you again for staying with us and look forward for your many returns.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Excellent Hotel with great amenities/attractions/food places around. Cluster of 3 shopping centers within walking distance. Staffs are friendly and rooms are updated. Housekeeping are proactive providing extra towels and bottled water. Free parking provided for hotel guest. Well priced!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saifulnormirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvin O, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear waiyinbernicen

Thank you for staying with us and a highly rated review . We are glad you loved our hotel.

Do come visit us again anytime soon.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Overall the hotel was OK but need to improve on the amount of beverage items dispensed in the room.
TV channels was very limited and poor quality of movies.
Bathroom is too small and not comfortable.
Room floors was very noisy at night.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryann558
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvin O, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear maryann558

Thank you for making us aware of your experience during your recent stay and despite my disappointment in reading that your visit was not as positive as you would have liked, I really appreciate of your feedback and please to be informed that in fact we have just signed off the new tv program channels last week that soon will be total of 16 channels .

I hope you enjoyed Penang and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Love the design and clean to stay.
Very comfortable to stay but swimming pool till 8pm only. Rooftop swimming pool view is excellent.
Hot and cold water available but no toothpaste nor lotion. Air con is cold and chill.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank yeejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvin O, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear yeejia

Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with your amazing feedback on our hotel design and facilities especially the rooftop pool. For convenience, a variety of complimentary room amenities are available in the room including the toothbrush & paste.

I hope you enjoyed Penang and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay, please do stay longer next time!.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Linen not clean
Dusty room and linen thorn there is a hole at my bedsheet and 3 night stay not changed at all and no card or signage for changing or keep the linen. Checkout process also very slow and takes time even 3 staff there

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rozitar706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvin O, General Manager at Hotel NEO+ Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear rozitar706

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us . It is very saddening to read that you found your stay to be disappointing.

Your feedback in regards to housekeeping and front desk service are noted . We will make every effort to improve on the various areas that you have highlighted including to identify few individuals who failed to practice our approved service standard . These individuals will undergo retraining program. There are numerous control measures in place, which we will continue to monitor. I apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel sometime soon.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews