We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
George Town
Post
Inbox
Search

“Soooo cute”

Coffee On The Table
Ranked #5 of 88 Coffee & Tea in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this cool cafe by chance while exploring George Town. Although they serve food as well, we focused on the coffee art. Each design is random, so I guess it depends on how the milk foam is shaped which will determine the animal. We had a bear. Oh yeah, the coffee is really good too.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 169 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2020

It was very busy the day we went and had to wait for space to open up. The service was really slow as a result of all the tables being full. The coffee was nice but nothing amazing. The coffee art was very cute though.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Traceyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick coffee. Awesome. Really good coffee. Also spotted a great decorated coffee on a nearby table I just had to get a pic of.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank joemL9566KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

This cafe serves great food and yummylicious cakes. Most lovely is their 3D art coffee. The ambience feels relaxing and has nice deco. Worth a visit when you are in Penang, Georgetown.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Pekky0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

Awarded the Best Coffee 2019, Coffee On The Table, is a quaint little cafe with a retro theme. It has some pretty cute 3D latte art as you can see in the photos; the coffee itself is okay perhaps nicer with a double shot. Food is supposed to be good here but we didn't get to try.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Flai64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee On The Table also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Coffee On The Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing