We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tied hotel/bad breakfast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Naza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naza Hotel
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in George Town
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“tied hotel/bad breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

the hotel is tied needs abit off tlc,breakfast was so bad and i eat on the street out side there a food cout out side,the bedrooms are ok,bed linden need replacing,swimming is not cleaned,but could be nice,the beach is great,
staff are ok,i hope the manager reads the comments,we did talk too him too?
it could be a nice hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nellyotis62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    74
    76
    28
    18
See reviews for
43
60
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

1) bookings are not tend to accordingly. Requested a king sized bed clearly during booking. But when arrived for check in, we were told that the room is 2 separate single beds. when i asked why, he told me that the beds can be pushed to join together. n i was told to DO IT MYSELF!

2) parking is not adequate. not enough parking? park at your own risk outside and at the roadside.

3) upon entering room, room are badly maintained :-
- Toilet seat is not fixed. Unsuspecting guest will just fall off the toilet bowl.
- Washroom wash basin water stopper is broken.
- power socket just beside the bed is damaged. Once you plug in (example) a charger, the power socket just dropped off from the wall!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IceyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

got a last minutes deal on 27 Dec 2012 standard room for rm200/night. clean and tidy room, beach front (only during low tide). limited car park available, non walking distance to main attractions. a nice non halal food court right infront of the hotel offering above average hawker food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank htyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

First of all, the price of the accommodation here are very reasonable. Only RM130 per nite with a very nice view from the balcony, with breakfast for 2, rooms with air condition, with free parking, with swimming pool. What else that u want? Come on... i kinda understand that the hotel is old but as long as it is clean. For me its acceptable. You cannot find any other hotel in that area with that price.
You can walk along the beach in the evening and relax yourself at the pool.
When you in travel. Don't attached your self with the TV. Be acquainted with the place. If you like so much to be in the hotel room, find the expensive one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AwinManja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family and I have booked this hotel earlier and it comes with breakfast.The check in is a bit slow,it takes us about 20 minutes to wait there and as we get the room key,we soon head to it and our first opinion was a bit small room and small balcony,the TV was an old fashioned tube style,the bathroom was average and it's just clean.The curtain on the balcony doors were torn.But the most we enjoy here is the view and we got the best of both that is the beach and the mountains.There's no noise in the night while we were sleeping and it's a good night sleep after a tiring day of touring the city,Breakfast was good but not too many choices for us,but once again the view of the sea is nice with the pool that we can see from the indoor cafe,you can eat outdoor too.The swimming pool is small in my opinion and I think it needs upgrade.Overall a quiet comfortable hotel to stay with it's nice location and view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureTraveller_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hk
Level Contributor
88 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is right in front of the beach, there is a swimming pool as well. If you are driving (Parking is freeat hotel) it will be more convenient as the big supermart is just less than 10 min. drive. Although the hotel is kind of old but room are clean and most of the room are facing the beach. Late check out at 1 PM is possible if you advise them ahead. My package is not included breakfast, need to pay US$5 extra which is quite reasonable. Wifi in room as well as old style TV (not flat screen). But what more can you ask for if the room rate is around US$50. Its right close to downtown, and all the nite spots.

The are balcony on everyroom, and if you let the balcony door open, you are able to hear the sea sound.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the left side of the building. As the right side is close to some resident and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turhanwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My first impression was that this hotel need to be refurbish. The carpet at the hallway is worn out, the mattress for the bed is too soft and the towels provided is really worn out. The TV is small with bad reception. Luckily the flooring in the room is of timber.

However, my 2 children and their 2 nephews love the hotel for it's beach frontage and swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fuadsulaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George Town
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sentral Seaview, Penang
Hotel Sentral Seaview, Penang
#1 of 1 in Tanjung Tokong
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
#3 of 6 in Tanjung Bungah
3.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tune Hotel Downtown Penang
Tune Hotel Downtown Penang
#32 of 77 in George Town
3.5 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Straits Quay Suites
Straits Quay Suites
#54 of 77 in George Town
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chulia Heritage Hotel
Chulia Heritage Hotel
#31 of 77 in George Town
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Inn Penang Road
Grand Inn Penang Road
#42 of 170 in George Town
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naza Hotel

Property: Naza Hotel
Address: No.555, Jalan CM Hashim | Tanjung Tokong, George Town, Penang Island, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > George Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in George Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Naza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naza Hotel Georgetown
Naza Hotel Penang/George Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing