We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
12
74
75
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
74
75
28
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 207 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed in April 2012 for 3 nights.

+ Good, clean rooms, friendly staff,free Wi-Fi, great foodcourt in front of hotel, very good price

- Far from the town, dirty sea, poor breakfasts

Tanjung Tokong is not suitable for swimming\sunbathing, so if you want to relax - choose hotels at Batu Ferringhi, if you like to view the old town - stay in center of Georgetown, if you'd like to get good price \ quality hotel - choose Naza

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in April and this was our second visit. The room size is small even with 2 single beds. Comes with a room safe, small fridge, kettle, writing desk, small TV with limited channels and a small balcony sharing space with the air con compressor (note: do not switch on the air con if you want to spend any time on the balcony as the hot air is very uncomfortable). Mattress is a bit too soft for us too.

The bathroom is also very small - a wash basin, a WC and a small stall for the shower. The width of the stall is probably about 2 feet wide and your elbows will knock the wall or the partition of the shower stall.

The hotel provides complimentary internet WiFi (ask for the password from reception), buffet breakfast and free parking (limited underground parking). Small swimming pool and a baby pool. Access to the beach via a small gate after the pool area.

There are 2 elevators bringing guests to the bedrooms and the carpeted corridor is horrible - does not look like it has been cleaned since the day it was laid and you would not want to walk barefooted on it. The good thing is that our room IS NOT carpeted.

The halal buffet breakfast is nothing to shout about and the 2nd morning we were there, there was a youth sports team staying in the hotel and the F&B folks did not have the foresight to prepare separate food for them and the inevitable happened - being young and always hungry, they cleaned up everything in sight except the coffee and tea. Good thing we had a car and it was the perfect excuse to drive out for a great breakfast in Lorong Seratus Tahun.

The good thing about this hotel is the location - not too far to travel to the city, walking distance to the Tesco, and a foodcourt in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKYSeremban_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I been staying here during march on my business and family trip, we stayed in a twin room at 6 floor... the hotel looked a bit old and the corridor carpet really in bad condition... the view of my room were nice. facing the sea-view and pool view. overall ,i felt the furniture of my room really need to replace... coz i felt like quite sometime already... but my kid enjoyed staying here.

finally, front desk stuffs were friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul11183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This hotel is in need of a refurbishment. The wood flooring and carpets are in bad condition due to water. We had problems during check-in as the hotel did not have our rooms ready and the rooms we book we not available, even though we made a confirmation 1 week before our trip. At the time, I was told that about half a dozen staff had resign and they were understaff. We however do not have these problems in Naza Melaka.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crimson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I booked the hotelroom for a reasonable price for 5 nights, the hotel has had it's best time. The staff was friendly and helped fast.

The hotel is not near the city, not possbile to swim in the sea.

Room was ok, nice view to the ocean. Food could be better and breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yens_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews