We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
12
74
75
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
74
75
28
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 207 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Rooms clean with bedsheet changed daily.Pools are clean at about 10am daily.Repeative food at breakfast.Complimentary Internet available in lobby and room but you have to approach ONLY the recept gal wearing yellow shirt.its valid for 24hrs only so u have to get a new voucher daily.Everything was working fine until i came across this poor service recept gal in white shirt and very slim.I ask for the internet voucher cause i want to use it in the lobby, she actually can politely told me there is no internet access in the lobby.that rubbish, i got a full signal and a login screen.I didnt want to argue with her since she already telling lies.Minutes later i approach another recept gal in yellow shirt and got it instantly and she told me there is internet access in the lobby.On the last day, i book 2 taxis thru Izam, i presume the supervisor, his super helpful.got it booked and came down punctually to wait.15mins past without a single sight. i approach the same white shirt recept gal since she is the only one there.I ask her to check, she told me its on the way..fine,, 30mins past and still not here, i ask her again,told me the same thing without even bother calling them up.im in the rush to catch the coach, i left taking my luggage and drag them all the way out to the main road and got one.she should be sack for such poor altitude.Im NOT GOING BACK there again if shes still working there, i dont want to risk missing my transport home again. She totally spoil my whole experience in this hotel.The other staffs are very helpful thou.

Room Tip: make sure you insist on a double bed if required
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATravellersTale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Our room is at 3rd floor not really facing the sea but it is quite ok. The hot water, aircond & toilet are functioning well. However the breakfast buffet spread is not really good. Well I think it suit with the room rates which I think is quite cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myloaice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The Hotel is situated at good location. It has its share of nice Beach. It is equally convenient to go to Batu Firanghi or Jetty area from the Hotel.

View of the sea from Deluxe Rooms is simple great. Personal balcony and large glass windows.

The only minus is very limited vegetarian options at the morning breakfast. Though fruits, milk, bread, butter , jams were available.

Good value for your money

Room Tip: Opt for Deluxe Rooms with Sea facing balcony
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sksindia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

stayed in superior with a balcony and sea view, the room was big and clean buffett breakfast was very good. At the pool area they need shadecloth because when you get out the pool the banana lounges are in full sun. A few steps outside of the hotel there is a food court, they sell beer and the food starts at 50cents australian dearest was &7.00 for fry sqid. we did not have time to try them all.
The local buses have air-con and are only 2MYR a trip. its a cheap way to site tour around the island. Komtar has lots of shopping. the beach dont bother.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We spent a happy four nights at the Naza, Penang. Room was great (deluxe), facing the sea. Excellent breakfast, excellent restaurant staff - reception staff not so friendly. Decent pool, and beach lapping at the hotel wall! Fanstastic! On top of that, less than USD 50 per night, and conveniently located - not too close to the city center, not too far. Like other Penang hotels, TV sucked - barely 2 channels! Also, we were ripped off on internatonal calls. In comparison, we paid a fraction for international calls at a more upmarket hotel we stayed in earlier (Hydro). When in Naza, DO NOT make international calls, Else, thumbs up!

Room Tip: Don't make international calls-total rip off!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritujoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
<