We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
12
74
75
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
74
75
28
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 207 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Our room is at 3rd floor not really facing the sea but it is quite ok. The hot water, aircond & toilet are functioning well. However the breakfast buffet spread is not really good. Well I think it suit with the room rates which I think is quite cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myloaice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The Hotel is situated at good location. It has its share of nice Beach. It is equally convenient to go to Batu Firanghi or Jetty area from the Hotel.

View of the sea from Deluxe Rooms is simple great. Personal balcony and large glass windows.

The only minus is very limited vegetarian options at the morning breakfast. Though fruits, milk, bread, butter , jams were available.

Good value for your money

Room Tip: Opt for Deluxe Rooms with Sea facing balcony
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sksindia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

stayed in superior with a balcony and sea view, the room was big and clean buffett breakfast was very good. At the pool area they need shadecloth because when you get out the pool the banana lounges are in full sun. A few steps outside of the hotel there is a food court, they sell beer and the food starts at 50cents australian dearest was &7.00 for fry sqid. we did not have time to try them all.
The local buses have air-con and are only 2MYR a trip. its a cheap way to site tour around the island. Komtar has lots of shopping. the beach dont bother.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We spent a happy four nights at the Naza, Penang. Room was great (deluxe), facing the sea. Excellent breakfast, excellent restaurant staff - reception staff not so friendly. Decent pool, and beach lapping at the hotel wall! Fanstastic! On top of that, less than USD 50 per night, and conveniently located - not too close to the city center, not too far. Like other Penang hotels, TV sucked - barely 2 channels! Also, we were ripped off on internatonal calls. In comparison, we paid a fraction for international calls at a more upmarket hotel we stayed in earlier (Hydro). When in Naza, DO NOT make international calls, Else, thumbs up!

Room Tip: Don't make international calls-total rip off!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritujoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Penang the 8th of March 2011.

Because of the noicy situation in downtown Georgetown, we moved for 5 days to the Naza Talya hotel, located in Tanjung Tokong , approx.3 miles from the City Center.
The hotel is situated direct to a sandy beach and there is a big Foodcourt opposite the hotel-entrance. The busstop is at 300 meters.
The rooms are fully equiped and on request there is an iron. Airco ,refrigerator and Cup and Tea facilities are available. The breakfast is more Malaysian but there is also a western corner. Eggs and Noodles are also available and you can make your own housestyle. The swimming-pool is small but direct looking over the sea.

They offer also a free of charge internet WIFI connection.

There are a lot of people who are there with a long term condition which means that this report is controllable.
We entertained ourselves during those 5 days in the hotellobby and also on the terrace, overlooking the Strait of Penang.
The reception is typical Malay but correct and the Front desk Manager is always there to inform about the highlights Penang.
We recommend this hotel for business and leisure, but not for people who are looking for a door to door amusement.
This hotel offers everything for a pleasant stay in Penang.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aecjansz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews