We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
G Hotel Gurney
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
G Hotel Kelawai(George Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hong Kong Hotel(George Town)
View Hotel
Embassy Hotel(George Town)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Burmahtel Hotel(George Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropics 8(George Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveler rating
763
700
184
54
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
700
184
54
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorwelcome ice creamshopping mallsea viewkit kathotel penangfree mini barfood centrebig shoppingmodern designbatu ferringhilocal foodupon checkhotel lobbychecking inextra bednight market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,255 - 1,260 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This hotel is perfect if you do not want to stay in the heart of Georgetown or the busy Batu Ferringhi. We had a good sized room with view over the water. The pool area is bery pleasant and the massage prices are very reasonable for the quality. Close to shopping centre, restaurants and night market.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CricketGirlDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Gurney, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Dear CricketGirlDarwin,


Thank you for spending the time to share your comments about g Hotel.

We truly appreciate you acknowledging your wonderful experience while staying with us recently. The compliments that you had expressed will definitely be shared with the team.

Once again, we at g Hotel are not only privileged but also honored to frequently have distinguished individuals such as yourself patronizing our establishment. We hope to be seeing you in the not so distant future.

Do have a wonderful week ahead.


Your sincerely,

Peter Nast
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

G-Hotel is quite new. You already feel warm when you walked-in check-in, they give you free ice-cream. It has a very strategic location with Gurney plaza (7floor shopping mall) and Gurney drive food centre (over 100stalls).

Room Tip: Save money on the breakfast and book executive rom
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Gurney, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Dear andysiu,


Thank you for spending the time to share your comments about g Hotel.

We truly appreciate you acknowledging your wonderful experience while staying with us recently. The compliments that you had expressed will definitely be shared with the team.

Once again, we at g Hotel are not only privileged but also honored to frequently have distinguished individuals such as yourself patronizing our establishment. We hope to be seeing you in the not so distant future.

Do have a wonderful week ahead.


Your sincerely,

Peter Nast
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Superb rooms and amenities. First choice everytime in Penang. But the standard of food has dropped overall.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Gurney, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Dear Lee1003,


Thank you for spending the time to share your comments about g Hotel.

We truly appreciate you acknowledging your wonderful experience while staying with us recently. The compliments that you had expressed will definitely be shared with the team.

Once again, we at g Hotel are not only privileged but also honored to frequently have distinguished individuals such as yourself patronizing our establishment. We hope to be seeing you in the not so distant future.

Do have a wonderful week ahead.


Your sincerely,

Peter Nast
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Given the mixed reviews on this hotel, I was a little worried when I made the booking especially since it was to be a birthday treat for my mom. Nonetheless, I was very pleased with our stay. The room was clean, and quite spacious and we had a very nice view. Although the reviews all said it was close to Georgetown, it required a cab ride away. Luckily it was very close to the Gurney drive food center and a ton of seafood restaurants. We had brought some DVDs to watch (for the evening time) and forgot to bring a DVD player. The hotel even had one that that loaned us! My only complaint was the size of the beds. Very small!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhuprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Gurney, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Dear jhuprincess,

I would like to thank you for taking the time for sharing your opinion with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated because your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority. Sincerely I regret that we did not meet your expectations and there were some short comings during your stay.

I have shared with my team your valuable comments to makes the necessary improvements.

We assure you that we will do everything that we can to make your future travel experience are pleasant.

We are delighted to welcome you again soon.


Your sincerely,

Peter Nast
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Absolutely wonderful - service, look, everything. Pool and gym were amazing, room great, lobby and overall look and service, very stylish.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_and_M80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Gurney, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Dear B_and_M80,

Thank you for spending the time to share your comments about g Hotel.

We truly appreciate you acknowledging your wonderful experience while staying with us recently. The compliments that you had expressed will definitely be shared with the team.

Once again, we at g Hotel are not only privileged but also honored to frequently have distinguished individuals such as yourself patronizing our establishment. We hope to be seeing you in the not so distant future. Do have a wonderful week ahead.

Thank you and Warmest Regards,

Peter Nast
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews