We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dharmikarama Burmese Temple

Dharmikarama Burmese Temple
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Private Half-Day Penang Hills and Temples Tour
Ranked #3 of 122 things to do in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

You must visit this, has to be seen, stunning.
A wonderful temple. We visited this temple it is opposite to the reclining Buddah temple, so is easy to do both temples. So much to see and take in, highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heartsutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    288
    81
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

this temple is directly in from of a Thai Buddhist temple and thus allows a comparison of building style, ground layout and the statues. absolutely beautiful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawau, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The only Burmese Bhuddist temple outside myanmar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

That is what kept me wondering. Somewhere I read that it is the only Burmese Buddist temple outside Myanmar. That is in itself interesting.
Like the other Buddhist temples, this also has amazing statues of many kinds.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank blues_dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful temple.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a very beautiful temple and I have visit it since child time. Behind the temple have a nice garden at there got 2 lion standing hold the earth this is the most remember thing in my memory as I know on the earth have some area for you put the coin but now I think is gone.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CedricLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very pretty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The dropped us just infront the the temple. There are two huge temples on opposite sides of the road and both are worth visit! No entry fee and beautiful architecture and history. Loved it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lamya3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dharmikarama Burmese Temple also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Dharmikarama Burmese Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing