We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
George Town
Post
Inbox
Search

“A night at in Georgetown”

DeHappy Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #134 of 1,333 Restaurants in George Town
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Local seafood restaurant located centrally in Georgetown, Penang. We serve fresh seafood and offer a variety of family-friend amenities such as free wi-fi, easy parking and open-air seating.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful meal telly enjoyed it. The best meal I have had in both Georgetown and kL. the choice on the menu was good. The staff who took my order were very helpful also helped with portion size. It felt very relaxed no pressure. The fish selection was brilliant and although we didn’t have any there were plenty who did. So if you’re going to Georgetown go and visit I am sure you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great seafood - loved the clams - amazing , a must do in Penang! Also tried the snapper - very nice.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Departure551888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good food. Loved the scallops in black pepper sauce. Look for Winnie (who manages the place). She gave us lots of tips on things to do in the area.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Anushe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice food! Had the pak choi, broccoli and dry chilli chicken! All were good. Would recommend the pak choi.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mrpafrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

The first time I had lobster. Normally I don’t eat seafood, but it was excellent cooked! Very nice and friendly service, they knew what we were looking for.
I left happy and satisfied! Thanks!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank BettinaB1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeHappy Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Teluk Bahang, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to DeHappy Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing