We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food”

Zhu Yuan Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #295 of 893 Restaurants in George Town
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Food”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A place whereby all the food are specially cook and delicious. I love all the name of the food n i found its so special and yes i will visit this restaurant together with my friends n family again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuniorSaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
“Craving for vegetarian food?”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Anyone craving for vegetarian? This is the place to be!
Was there couple of times. Remarkable service, excellent food and value for money. Can't find any reason not to go back there again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended restaurant!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

a must place to visit! Dishes there are absolutely delicious, my parent and I do have high satisfaction. No doubt the foods there are attractive, and the waiters are helpful and sweet smiling all the time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StevenLee1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable price & MSD (Food Additive) Free”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It was my second visit with my friend. Quite like this place due to the enviroment & service. Warm hospitality from the restaurant owners too. Conclusion: Healthy food for health people!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainbow7885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Guangdong, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Low Price and Delicious”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

It's a comfortable restaurant with delicious food in low price. It make me feel at home though I am in a foreign country. The Service is nice. If I visit Penang Island again, I will taste it one more time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zhu Yuan Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
 
Penang Island, Penang
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Zhu Yuan Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing