We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$172
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hotel Gurney(George Town)
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hotel Kelawai(George Town)
$113
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang(George Town)
$62
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Museum Hotel(George Town)(Great Value!)
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campbell House(George Town)
$104
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chulia Mansion(George Town)(Great Value!)
$38
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seven Terraces(George Town)
$171
$154
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
52
65
28
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
65
28
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinner courtyardchulia streetwooden shuttersvip suiteelectrical outletsstreet noisewithin walking distancebeautiful old buildingthe ground floorlittle indiaan extra bedstayed for one nightold stylefresh fruithot waterpenang foodbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 164 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed here last week and I found 3 things that made me wish I was at another hotel. One was the fact that our room was right next to the road and therefore we could hear every vehicle that passed by in the 2 nights that we were there. Secondly, there was not a TV in the room. For those who do not mind this, then maybe its ok, but for the price we paid, we expected at least a small tv to numb the noise from the motorbikes/cars/trucks passing by. Thirdly, breakfast starts at 8am which is late by our standards. One good thing is that the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Please don't choose Room 203 (twin room).
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Alert to all Tourist, Georgetown was not the safe place for traveling, there is Hindu and Malay Robber every way... they see police nothing,

for Tourist who taking photo of Street Wall Art, there is robbers are waiting behind, please take care of your camera, and ladies beg. especially little india street and Chulia Street.

it was just happen on 30 Nov 2012, few cases are report to police station for robbed by motor cyclist.

we hope Pulau Pinang government look into this matter and we wont enter Pulau Pinang Georgetown again until it safe.

for who would like to spend money on Pulau Pinang, pls take note of this.

Hotel was not a issue, service are good. price acceptable, food are great too.

Wish u all, all the best.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank JackeyHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you stay in Penang, you need to stay in a shop house – it’s a big part of the Georgetown experience, and one that is not to be missed. I’ve been to Penang five times, and this is perhaps the best option I have seen in Penang for travelers that aren’t going for complete luxury.

The owner definitely put some extra love making this a very comfortable place to stay while retaining the charm and atmosphere of the old architecture. Everything was very neat and tidy and the breakfast that was included was also a step up from what is typically offered at other places in Penang – decent coffee, bread, eggs, and fruit.

Even though the building is located near a fairly busy street, it is extremely quiet. However, one word of caution – in room 205 you may get woken up by the morning prayer from a nearby mosque. It only lasted 2 or 3 minutes – much shorter than in other parts of Malaysia and Indonesia. Other people in our group who were staying in other rooms didn’t hear it at all however.

The staff is also out of this world as well. They are all extremely friendly and helpful, and definitely go the extra distance to make sure your stay is perfect. But what did it for me was that when I left a nice pair of shoes behind, they shipped them to me internationally (without asking for the payment in advance).

I would recommend Cintra to anyone who is going to Penang for a few days. You won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A great little renovated Chinese shop house. I stayed there on a quick overnight stopover in Penang. The room was nicely appointed and decorated. The location of the hotel was excellent, as it was right in the heart of Chinatown. The shower had excellent water pressure - a nice change in for South East Asia. The staff were nice and tried hard to please. There were lots of cheap and delicious eats nearby. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This recently renovated hotel, composed of 4 former townhouses right downtown historic Georgetown, is a true jewel. Get an authentic feeling of how living must have been once in this part of the world: shady, cool rooms downstairs, bright and light rooms upstairs, grouped around two courtyards, all nicely renovated and decorated with charm (not a guaranteed quality in Penang's numerous heritage hotels). I liked the small european style restaurant a lot, but the best was the friendly, attentive and very sociable staff, which made my stay a great experience of Malay hospitality. Probably not a first choice for families, this lovely place is definitely a romantic hide-away for singles or couples.

Room Tip: Don't get one of the two ground-floor rooms facing the street, if your very sensible to noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giani33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews