We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Delicious, Good service and price"”

Dim Sum Food Restaurant
Ranked #208 of 920 Restaurants in George Town
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Delicious, Good service and price"”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We came at Sunday noon where there almost no table for us to sit but their staff quickly notice and help us to find the table. we ate a lot of dim sum and char kuetio just for 27RM, what a surprise how cheap it was. Next day we came back again and the staff lady also very nice and helpful to guide me to find the place that i search for..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bogor, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“cheap and yummy dim sum”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

delicious dim sum, soo many variety of dim sum and the most important the price is verry cheap compare to other dim sum resto
location mc allister road penang off lorong selamat

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ioks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cheap and very casual”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This local dim-sum spot was packed frequently, and it has the same atmosphere as most hawker centres in the city. This was not your upscale dim-sum restaurant you would expect in Hong Kong, but a stripped down version for what Georgetown is famous, cheap good food with no pretension. Self service was key to dining here. Find a table, settle down and order whatever selections on the few carts passed by. If you didn't want to wait, go to the counter at the back and ordered from the staff. The server only came by once to take order for drinks and any special order. You may bring your own tea and unlimited hot water for tea will be charged per person. In addition to the good selection of dim sum, you may order prepared dishes such as fried noodles from the server. Overall, the food was decent, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank seaguy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This place was awesome! My wife and I ate until we were full and it still only cost 30 ringit including a can of coke and tea. All of your favourites are here; dumplings, pork buns, chickens feet, egg tarts, and more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donga100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great - fresh and delicious”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We actually already had breakfast, so took it with us for our drive back to Subang Jaya, had it at one of the stopovers and regretted not buying more!! What a shame!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheated045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dim Sum Food Restaurant also viewed

Penang Island, Penang
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
Penang Island, Penang
 

Been to Dim Sum Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing