We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”
Review of Mizi Bistro

Mizi Bistro
Ranked #239 of 920 Restaurants in George Town
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The mushroom soup is good as others have said. The portions for the western food is huge. You won't worry about not having enough. The ambience is atmospheric. Only thing is that the place is a little small - so come early if you want a place to sit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pianocello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Coffee or a full meal”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We firstly stopped for a great cappucino in Tesco Mall between Georgetown and Batu Ferringgi but noticed they had another outlet at New World Park which was not far from the Hotel Royal Penang where we stayed. The menu was good and the food well prepared and served beautifully - without MSG! We loved our meal and would eat there again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nera0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent choice, great service and delicious food”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this place one night and as soon as our food was out in front of us, we booked for the next night. It was excellently presented and tasted divine. Would highly recommend the fish Monte Carlo and the mexicane chicken. The set menu is about 25 RM and you get soup, a main dish, a drink and unlimited ice cream. Well worth it. Please visit this restaurant as you will Not be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lucy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Food quality is great and good for value, recommended”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My friend organised a meeting in this restaurant and this is my first time dining here, and I definitely will come back again. There are variety of food and the price is reasonable, the service is good, the atmosphere is nice and great place for hang out. She recommended us to order the set meal because is very worthy. Surprisingly even though the price is cheap but the portion is not small, and I really enjoyed the meal, there are many choices we can choose from main course and even the soup.

I'm the mushroom soup lover and very particular when comes to mushroom soup. They served very awesome creamy mushroom soup from fresh mushroom.

The restaurant is not big, best to make reservation during weekend or public holiday.

Great deal, must try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the most popular restaurant in town.”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

It is surprising how little reviews there are of this place as it is probably the most popular western food restaurant in town. Price is reasonable and portion is big. Best to call for reservations especially during weekends, Sundays and public holidays.

Helpful?
Thank TimLim63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mizi Bistro also viewed

Tanjung Tokong, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Mizi Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing