We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food & reasonable price”

Old Town White Coffee
Ranked #20 of 58 Coffee & Tea in George Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food & reasonable price”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice place to take a rest from walking in the hot day in Penang. Good foods for Local menu choices, and reasonable prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saksatien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    44
    36
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The location is only a few steps from Tune Hotel. A comfortable place. Prices of food and drink is also cheap. Package of nasi lemak + ice white coffee is only about RM 4.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank april_lie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awful disgusting slop”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Don't go there. Worst meal in Malaysia. No English, terrible disgusting food and rubbish service. We went there as a party of 11 on a day trip- no air con and the biggest waste of ringgit ever.....

Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We called here hoping for a nice coffee and a simple breakfast. After waiting some time for a waiter to attend I ordered boiled eggs, and my wife a noodle dish , with two coffees. The coffees arrived first and were fine. My eggs came next. They were partly cooked and had been decanted into a bowl. I assumed that was how things are locally so I ate them before they cooled down any more. We eventually attracted the waiter's attention and asked what was happening to the noodles. He said that unfortunately they had run out of noodles. We settled our bill and left.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank njord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Service minded and fresh!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Nice food and really service mind staff. I wanted to order something easy outside the menu and they arranged it for me with a smile. The coffee is really nice here!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town White Coffee also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Old Town White Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing