We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Agoda.com
$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com$21
Priceline$18
Travelocity$30
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
141
321
180
45
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
321
180
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom the ground floor walking distance little india bigger room love lane street art strategic location chulia georgetown penang hawker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 715 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a nice hotel to come back after exploring Georgetown and its surroundings! Away from the main street (Chulia) this place is a little haven of serenity with its almost all white exterior/interior! The place is super clean, it shines!! We stayed 2 nights in a room with shared bathroom and 4 in a room with its own bathroom...Both room were very spacious, immaculate, the shared bathrooms were also kept clean. The staff is very nice and accomodating...we also liked the price we paid for this great stay...a very good address! Chulia street has many bars, restos and the hotel is not far from Komtar where you take local bus to go to Batu Ferringhi, Penang Hill....

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This lovely hotel is a quiet, calm, cool refuge just steps away from restaurants, temples and sites along Chulia street.

Rooms are nicely sized, many with shared bathrooms. The aircon and TVs in the room are a treat at a budget hotel of this price.

Best of all is the cleanliness!!!! The hotel has a bright, white washed feel - and all facilities were exceptionally clean and cared for during my three day stay.

It's an excellent option for those on a budget, delivering a better quality experience than other places in the same area for a similar price.

Ps. Go next door to Yeng Keng's if you're missing a western-style breakfast or coffee!!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flower1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Terrible staff with rude attitude. I would strongly suggest that most of them need to attend some kind of training to push their service levels to another level.

Beware if you try to book this hotel online as the transactions are not smooth and its an overall unpleasant experience for me. Avoid at all cost!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theng820
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I can't say much about this hotel.... We stayed here 2 nights and we were really happy to see it cleanliness and service. Reception is very friendly butb e aware of the rent a car guyz opposite to the hotel. I would return to this hotel if we visit Penang again.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fahad-Ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in Chulia Heritage Hotel on october 2-3 2012. the hotel in very beautiful, the staff is very friendly and kind. I stayed there 2 nights and everything was perfect. the price is very good, the room was clean, new but not very big. but one of the best things is that is in the centre of the city and you can walk to see everything. chulia street has many place where u can eat. i suggest you to choose this hotel, is very good in everything.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews