We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
George Town
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveler rating
324
661
246
62
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
324
661
246
62
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lollipops welcome drink macalister road limited parking space walking distance strategic location local food small pool family room new lane pleasant stay clean hotel business trip spacious room hawker stalls street food short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comparing to the price, all services from the hotel are so so. Yet I like to know and stayed at the hotel. It was very nice experince to stay at the hotel. Perhap next time there will be cheaper price.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vvenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulana25, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Georgetown Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vvenny,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We value all our guests’ comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Please feel free to tell us more at afom.tlgp@travelodgehotels.asia.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another promising stay soon.
Thank you.

Sudina Hashim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We really had a good stay at the Travelodge. Everything was nice & perfect. The location, area, surrounding, everything. It’s really easy & for sure I will come back one day! Easy for you to get grab, around the areas so many eateries especially the Penang signature dishes, Nadi Kandar.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank redza54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulana25, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Georgetown Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Redza,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We value all our guests’ comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another promising stay soon.

Thank you.
Sudina Hashim
Front Office Manager
0129232321

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Location of the hotel is very strategic
Close to Island Hospital, Convenience Stores, Pharmacies, Hawker Stalls and Restaurants
The room is clean, amenities are quite good, wifi is fast, overall everything was good!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ceciliamanda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulana25, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Georgetown Penang, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Georgetown, Penang during your recent visit and also taking your valuable time to write to us.
I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location. We will be more than glad to welcome you back on your next visit to Penang.

Thank you
Sudina Hashim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Spacious rooms but basic hotel. Just a basic hotel this. No distinguishing feature. Just soul-less rooms. Staffs were cheerful and try to imbibe in you a sense of welcome. Really liked that. Still, only 3 stars

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank 1443STRAUSSmarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulana25, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Georgetown Penang, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We value all our guests’ comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
Please feel free to tell us more at afom.tlgp@travelodgehotels.asia.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another promising stay soon.
Thank you.
Sudina Hashim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Rooms are not clean, bathrooms have molds, noise from the crows cawing and traffic makes it impossible to sleep. MANAGER at the reception(LADY) is very rude. Rooms are only cleaned if we remind them to do so. I don't recommend anyone to live in this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnilChandanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulana25, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Georgetown Penang, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Mr. Chandanani,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Georgetown as your preferred stay.
We would like to convey our sincere appreciation to you on fill up on our online survey.
Please accept my sincere apology for all the inconvenience caused.Rest assured you that will shared your valuable comments with our team for further improvement.
All of us wish to welcome you back again in the near future. Please feel free to tell us more at afom.tlgp@travelodgehotels.asia.

Thank you
Sudina Hashim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews