We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
14
48
14
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
48
14
8
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 86 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Paid RM95/night for a 2 single bed room. The room was available without pre booking on a working day.

I found out about this hotel from tripadvisor. There is two particular negative review that got me concerned about their service, but I stayed here anyways due to budget concerns.

Checking in was smooth, the desk staff was not the friendliest of the lot, but not sulky or impatient either, like overworked tesco cashier.

The room was a big surprise. Its larger then the two other budget hotels that i stayed the other night. Its comparable to a regular 3 star hotel. The room is very clean with nice laminated wood flooring. The walls looks stainless, which I can only assume its newly renovated. And then it ends there.

The wardrobe stinks, so i did not put any of my clothings inside. I hung my neatly pressed work shirt on the shower curtain rails. The shower curtain is mouldy with dark spots. Toilet, bathroom floor is clean though, and the ventilation works. Hot water shower is from a panasonic home electrical wall mounted water heater.

There is no complimentary instant tea or coffee, not even an electric kettle. Hot/cold water is available at the elevator lobby of each floor.

The bed is almost prefect. Sheets are clean, mattress is firm and supportive, not too hard. Slept really well.

Parking is a concern as there are not that many available space around the hotel. The hotel do provide parking at their private garage with a mechanical lift to double parking space available, however the lower space of the mechanical lift can only fit small cars that are less then 5 feet high. I was lucky that I brought a small car along for my trip. The guard was helpful to rise/lower the mechanical lift for me to park my car when the space on top the mechanical lift is fully occupied.

will visit again

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wongkahyoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great hotel with great location! It's located at the heart of the city and famous food stalls are just few steps away!

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markdealwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel is located in an alleyway between Jalan Burma & Jalan Macalister, IMHO offering the best eateries in Georgetown in retrospect to the overrated Gurney Drive locales.

Rooms are clean with your no frills basic facilities. Value for $$ for the couple or small families planning to stay in Georgetown!

Room tip: Do ask for non smoking floors. These are normally the top floors. It also means you will be isolated from the street traffic noise, but again the hotel is located in a relatively quiet neighborhood.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

It's a business trip. Sure you may be asking, if it's a business trip, what the hell are you doing in this hotel??? This is my 3rd repeated stay. sadly it'll be the last one because:
1) the free wifi in the room doesn't work! And I got to go camp at the lobby. This being the case, I could then go for a nicer hotel for business travellers.
2) the pillow case has stain......
3) parking is horrible!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeasonDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in April 2012

On the first night, we were given room 402 on the smoking floor. The odour was so bad that we asked to switch to a non-smoking room but it was fully booked. The room wasn't properly clean as we could see stains in the bathroom. The bathroom was also dirty with a stale smell and you can see bugs around the ceiling. The bed was so hard and we hardly could sleep the whole night.

We asked to switch to non-smoking floor on the 2nd night and was checked-in to room 303. This room was much better, and cleaner (I dont know why). So the 2nd and 3rd night stays got better.

With the price we paid at RM85nett for a Queen Size bed, we couldn't ask for more I guess. The hotel location is very good, located nearby hawkers foodstalls with many varieties. There's also a restaurant selling dimsum as early as 5.30am and the food was delicious. So breakfast is not a problem.

Room tip: Go for non-smoking room! However, understand from the staff that there's only one non-smoking floor, so remember to reserve one for your stay.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BoonBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews