We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$16
Agoda.com
$13
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
1,931 results
Traveler rating
675
682
370
110
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
675
682
370
110
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel power shower strategic location food court cheap price short stay walking distance food stalls hotel room upon check komtar ruban rm6 penang lin wifi georgetown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 1,931 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I booked for 3d 2n stay at this hotel, i went for a standard room with double bed but no window. The room was so noisy as a cant even sleep on my 1st night. I can hear the sound of the door banging from outside my room non stop for the whole night. I had to checked out early as i dont want my 2nd night to be disturb again. Anyway, the room was fine. Everything are working fine and working very well. Not to mention, the staff Ms Nurazlin the reception, so friendly and very helpful. Greet very well upon checkin and smile all the time. Upon checkout, i was handled by an Indian guy. Not sure what his name was, but he was very polite and wished me as well. Very good job for the staff especially at the front counter.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Shahrillrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuhammadAuzaeM, Manager at Tune Hotel George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Shahrullrahim,

Warmest greetings from Tune Hotel Georgetown Penang!

We are sorry for the inconvenience due to next door guest noise that disturbed your sleep. We do provide the ear buds upon request with front office team or you may request the corner room instead. In other note, we pleased to know you has been served by excellent front office team upon check and check out time. Rest assure, the recognition given to the respective staff for their dedication and hard work. We hope it will not stop you to choose us during your future trip to Penang. Take care and and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

I have several times stayed at this hotel during my mom visit for medical purpose. The room was clean including amenities, although the space is like others tunes hotel small room,but compare to the price its worthy. Not to far from Giant supermarket in Burmah street which you can buy ready to eat food or vegetable. Chowrasta market is also near from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dcherawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuhammadAuzaeM, Manager at Tune Hotel George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Dcherawati,

Warmest greetings from Tune Hotel Georgetown Penang!

Thank you for the kind star rating and the feedback given. We appreciated you loyal support and pleased to know you had a good stays with us. We wish your mom speedy recovery for her medical treatment. We look forward to welcome you with friendly and welcoming services again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

The location is good, near the street art georgetown. We just walked to there and back to hotel with GRB
The service is good , there is 7eleven on the ground level so it easier for me to buy some snack for kids.
The minus point only small space, if you have big luggage think again. We only bring 2 cabin luggages and it kinda difficult to walk.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Santlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuhammadAuzaeM, Manager at Tune Hotel George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Santlisa,

Warmest greetings from Tune Hotel Georgetown Penang!

Thank you for the rating and feedback given. We pleased to know your stay turned into positive experiences. The room size made to be size efficient for us to offer you the competitive rates. We hope to be able to serve you better in the future. Take care back there and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

For starters, this is a no frills hotel. I booked for 4 nights without really looking into the actual location, whether or not if it was strategic. To my surprise, it was one of the most strategically located hotels in Penang, if not the most. If you're the one who is not too particular with hotel room facilities, then I would recommend this hotel. After all, we only rest our tired bodies more than anything else. It does not mean there's nothing in the room. Basic items like towel, hair shampoo, soap and hair dryer are provided with a ceiling fan and room air-conditioned. A safe is also provided. WIFI in room and lobby connection is strong and fast.

When you feel hungry or feel the urge to try local food, you can just walk to the many eateries situated in the vicinity of the hotel. In fact, there is a 24 hour convenience store on the ground floor of the hotel.

Legs and body tired after a whole day of walking? No worries, there is a massage centre just a stone's throw away to soothe your feet and body.

Pros: Strategically located right in the city. Hot rain shower, free and fast WIFI in room and lobby

Cons: Basic room facilities. No coffee maker, no mug (free bottled mineral water is provided) and wardrobe.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank bentaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuhammadAuzaeM, Manager at Tune Hotel George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Bentaraman,

Warmest greetings from Tune Hotel Georgetown Penang!

Thank you for the feedback given about our hotel and it's much appreciated. We are pleased to know you has made a correct choice during your Penang visit. The strategic location in the heart of Georgetown city give you advantage to explore the famous foods and attraction places within the vicinity areas. We provide basic facilities and amenities for our guest needs. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Take a good care back there and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

This is the 1st time sy dengan husband stay di hotel tune penang.memang boleh diberi pujian expecially kepada manager hotel Miss Gee yang sentiasa senyum dan very friendly and helpfulllll... Kalau semua hotel mampu hire someone like her im sure yg hotel rates tu akan naik dan will always fully book.not to forget to all the staff yang membantu.bilik yang berbaloi dengan harga yang ditawarkan. Thank you miss gee and all the staff of tune penang.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hernieyusliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuhammadAuzaeM, Manager at Tune Hotel George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Hernieyusliza,

Thank you for taking time to rate full 5 star rating. We pleased to know you are welcomed by our friendly and helpful staff during check in time. Rest assure the compliment given to respective staff Ms. Gee for her outstanding services over the counter. We appreciated your positive feedback to motivate us to provide more memorable experiences to our value guest. Take care back there and we wish to welcome you again in the near future. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews