We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad food”

Deluxcious Spa Cuisine
Ranked #472 of 929 Restaurants in George Town
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bad food”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was memorable in that we found the food was not good at all, in fact it was awful. The service was fine but the food was nothing like the pictures they give you on the menu. I cannot think of a single thing nice to say about it and wish we had gone somewhere else.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaucho2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Horrible Experience!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had a party there & live to regret it.. unprofessional n rude staff.. kept harrassing guests to order drinks (including the lady boss) n show u their sour face if u dun wan.. food was very slow in coming and u dun get everything u order.. n wat u get r in really tiny portions.. massages was even worse.. masseur falls asleep whilst massaging.. all in all a very disappointing experience.. expected at least decent service from the wait staff (and the lady boss) but all they're interested in is milking more money out of u than serving (what they are supposed to do).. time to buck up!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocco88yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is the best place for Buffet.We really love the Buffet idea.There is no Buffet spread and you only order what you can eat.They will cook and serve you as and when you order.So there is no wastage of food and we like this concept.We do not like to waste food which is what usually happens in Buffets.The food is also so tasty!We wish we had big appetite and tummy to try all their dishes!Their Desserts are all so fantastic!We tried the Latte and the drink is really superb!Never tasted a great Latte like that before.Amazing!!!Deluxious Cuisine has Delicious Food indeed:)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JunKoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice buffet”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

ala carte buffet style with different types of meat served in different cooking styles. Portion was just right as we ordered many small dishes and shared it among 4 people. Appetizer spread was just all right, not much choices but tasted good. The best part was the desserts, they are all in shooter glasses and i alone downed close to 10-15 glasses.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexlimcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It could be better...”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I would say RM50++ for a buffet dinner really sounds cheap. The biggest attraction of the salad bar is fresh oyster. If you can swallow more than 10, your money is well spend! :)
It looks like many pasta to choose from but it basically is olio aglio, light cream sauce and black paper flavour. Prawn is tiny, vongole is small. small portion of meat - chicken, beef or lamb and salmon can be prepared in different flavour. I preferred the fish than others.
Nothing to shout about the tempura. Neither the soup or ice cream.
The wine is not cheap but plenty to choose from. You may end up paying few times more than food.
I would say it is a waste not to utilize the uniqueness of the restaurant (colonial style) and sell it as fine dining restaurant. Or maybe too many such restaurant in Penang right now? Such as Bagan Bar, 32 mansion and they are doing quite well too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steven888Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deluxcious Spa Cuisine also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Deluxcious Spa Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing