We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, pleasant staff........ improvement made.”
Review of Teluk Dalam Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teluk Dalam Resort
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This was our 3rd trip to this resort and the last was almost 4 years ago. A lot of improvement noticed. The staff was courteous enough to inform us of the on-going promotion of Melati Chalets and we immediately booked it. Upon checking-in, we were surprised by the staff who told us that they upgraded us to a bigger and more expensive chalet (Tanjung Chalet) at no cost to us. And the chalet was within Wi-Fi range from the main building.
The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. But the water heater (shower) wasnt working. We called the housekeeping and they came within 10 minutes to repair the unit. When they found out that the heater was beyond repair, we were told to move to next Tanjung chalet immediately.
Overall, the staff were very friendly, accommodating and courteous. Our stay was very pleasant. And this will definately my next choice of accommodation in Pangkor Island.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelJunkieKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Teluk Dalam Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2011

I went to Teluk Dalam Resort on July 2011. We were greet by unfriendly receptionist, who told us that our rooms still haven't ready yet. Our rooms were horrible, sagging bed lamp, stained bedsheet, and old pillow (you can see the poor state of the pillow you don't want to sleep on it) The pool is nice. The beach is great. The breakfast was okay. Except that a fee staff at the restaurant were very rude they were making fun of my little brother because of the way he dressed. Well it is so inappropriate to making fun of your hostess behind their back. And the chef who prepared the roti canai also was so cold, i never met staff so terrible like this resort. I will not recommend it to anyone. Tq!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Puteri1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My family chose Teluk Dalam because the photos showed beautiful scenery and traditional architecture, which seems really promising. Alas, the resort did not live up to our expectations as the place was poorly maintained. First of all, there was no decent place to sit in the living room of the 'bungalow' we rented. Only 2 rattan single chairs which were hard and uncomfortable, not to mention missing cushions from one of them. Next, the bathroom, there was green moss breeding inside the shower head. Imagine the disgust everytime you bath! All the doors in the house have not been maintained as they cannot be opened and close without a little more force. The devices in the rooms are falling apart and tv channels the resort does not bother to fix are so blur. Apart from that, families with as many as 8 to 10 members are allowed to live in the bungalows so the veranda is full of clothes and towels drying. Worst of all, adults and little kids enter the public pool fully clothed which pose a great health hazard! The outdoor tennis court mentioned in one of the websites was weared by weather.The beach at Teluk Dalam is not the prettiest, but it is no big deal as a beautiful beach is accessible by a boat ride just 10 minutes away at Coral Island. However, I applaud the management's effort to welcome their guests and conduct regular motorcycle trips around the resort to enhance safety. I also wished that spa services and more food options were provided there. In all, Teluk Dalam has the potential to be more successful with better maintenance & maybe staffs that speak better english.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank macaroonsncrepes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

the resort is located bit far from the town. but no worries, you may round the island for an hour. its just a small island with very nice people. the resort has private beach, provide facilities such as snorkeling, bicycle, motorcycle rental. the restaurant provide delicious buffet and it is very clean. during our vacation, most of the staff there is trainer from local universities, they are young, well trained and professional. they treat you very nicely, and most of the chef is good chef. even the rooms is cleaned by the trainer.

the resort has very big accommodation, they even offered team buildings.

it is well satisfy our needs and is highly recommended for those prefer to be out of crowd, need privacy, prefer quiet and calm places.

for those prefer crowd places, you may go to Pasir Bogak, the beach is bit dirty but is good for family vacation.

Room Tip: direct online booking to the resort website.
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fanaz8690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

we spent only 1 night at cempaka challet of Teluk Dalam Resort. There were 20 people of us reunited for family gathering. We reached at the Resort at 6pm and two of our rooms are still not ready. The room cleanliness is not up to my standard. The furniture is outdated and rooms are dusty. Breakfast is ok with the price charged. Luckily they have quite a nice pool for my kids and they enjoyed splashing with their cousins.

If you are looking for a nice place to relax or for honeymoon, this is definitely not a place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mas1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

I've been to Teluk Dalam Resort last weekend..with my office mate. Arrive at Teluk Dalam Jetty around 12noon..transfer to resort by van..arrive at resort, then we check in to our room - melati chalet..
We enjoy our meals with delicious food at very nice sea view restaurant..The swimming pool is quit large and the beach also look good..Resort staff is friendly and helpful. Night entertainment - we have fun at underground karaoke lounge named Pentas Bangsawan. Sing a song without paid anything..
watersport activities - Transfer arrange by resort. Enjoy banana boat ride, airhead,jetski, snokeling and island trip with reasonable prices...

I think this resort is okay and suit to enjoy your holiday with family and friends.
surrounding area is very beautiful and windy...Relax and full of privacy..

we already have friend there..and they very helpful and friendly..You can try it by yourself..

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adyp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

250pax for a room without hot shower, poor furnishing. not-nice mudddy beach, staff with a little experience about the island . Far from shops / marketplace.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deviace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pangkor hotels
2.6 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
0.3 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
65 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
362 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ombak Inn Resort
Ombak Inn Resort
#5 of 27 in Pangkor
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teluk Dalam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teluk Dalam Resort

Address: Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
Hotel Class:3 star — Teluk Dalam Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Teluk Dalam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teluk Dalam Hotel Pangkor
Teluk Dalam Resort Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing