We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“FABULOUS!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Nothing will made my family holiday as exiting as our holiday in Pangkor Island..feel pleasure staying in Coral Bay Resort , entertained but a friendly staff...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ita_syamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    58
    61
    29
    21
See reviews for
86
27
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Being malaysian, tis is not the first time i went to visit Island place. If tis hotel is horrible, then the Langkawi and Pulau Redang hotel which similar category like tis hotel, u all dont need to think about it anymore.
I stayed in West wing of this hotel , the room is spaceous,with kettle, tv (not much of channel). Tis hotel is not front beach, but very convinence, cos surrounding area got restaurant, minimarket, cyber cafe and mamak also. U need to walk about 3 minutes to the beach, the beach is better than the port dickson beach.
The hotel breakfast is normal, the nasi lemak is good.
But wat i can say if u visit around malaysia tourism place is more expensive than we travel oversea!!!!
For wat i can say tis hotel provide basic facilities with budget price , so dont expect much.
u pay peanut u get monkey!!
If u want travel around pangkor island itself, no doubt the choice is not much. Unless u all want to stay in Pangkor Laut Resort. If affordable, then tis is the place u need to go.
Cos i travel with family, with 6 teenage and small kids so tight of budget.
The ferry transfer RM 10 with 30 minutes journey only.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2009

We have rented few units of 3 rooms apartments at Coral Bay for our family trip in end of December 2009. Really disappointed and very, very, very surprise, even in the whole of my life that I can find an exposed sewerage downpipe in my room. Once the people on the top floor using the toilet, I can hear the water flow sound and others funny sound clearly in the room that I stay and really embarrassing.

Sincerely hope the Malaysian Ministry of Culture, Arts and Tourism can seriously look into the standard and minimum requirement of a hotel especially at the tourist attraction area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yus000mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pangkor hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Beautiful place, empty beaches, friendly people, but Coral Bay hotel was adequate but not a place I would stay again! Though I will go back to Pangkor!

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrianC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights on 11 and 12 August. Did not pre-book, just turned up in reception and there were rooms available as it was a weekday and off season. Booked a deluxe room with 1 king size and one single bed for rm170 inc breakfast. The room size was huge, especially when compared to European hotels. Also, all the facilities we could have wanted like kettle, coffee, hairdryer was included. Most of the facilities were of a good standard except the fridge, which did turn on, but did not get cold. Each room had its own individual air cond, which only activates when you power up the electric with your room key card. Hence, don't expect a cool room when you have just come in sweating from the hot sun outside. The balcony was a nice touch and even though this hotel did not face the beach, we could still feel the nice cool sea breeze when relaxing out in the evening. After all, it is only 100m from the beach.

Breakfast was limited in choice, but abundant in quantity. They served toast, tea and coffee, rice, and noodles. Their nasi lemak was really nice and the sambal was as good as I have tasted anywhere else.

The swimming pool looked clean but somhow it stung my eyes when the water got into it. It can get crowded early in the evening but quiet most other times. The signs said that bathers must not wear normal clothes into the pool but that was not enforced. I simply do not understand why men would want to swim in t-shirts and jeans on!

Outside, there were a couple of prominent Chinese seafood restaurants, the most popular being the one just next door. Be sure to go early or you may have to wait forever to be served, as this one was very busy in the evenings, even during off peak season. I think all the food served here were halal as I could not see pork on the menu. For Malay food, you'd have to travel 6km up the road to Teluk Nipah.

There was a seafood restaurant in the hotel but I hardly saw a soul in there in the evenings, so I dont think the food there will be fresh. There is also a Karaoke bar there, but there is no singing in the lounge, only individual rooms. This was also mostly empty during our stay. If you like having supper at mamak stores, there is one next to the hotel which opened till all hours of the night, serving roti canai, teh tarik, etc.

Overall a great location and hotel was worth the money paid. Beach and sea was clean but I cannot say that it would be the same during peak periods.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank machofairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2009

We escaped into here at midnight to get away from kareoke that was being forced on us in another resort and to get a nights sleep. We were horrified to find this place had a disco going at midnight belting out noise, that we could hardly talk to the 'receptionist'. We were however placed on the third floor and could not hear the disco, although there was a lot of noise from the street. The rooms were faded but clean and we did get to sleep for the one night we stayed there

  • Liked — We managed to sleep
  • Disliked — The disco, and poor staffing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseannewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2008

We booked a 3bdm apt for our family a month before. A few hours before our departure we were told that our reservation was cancelled because someone else wants to use the apartment!!! After much pleading, they gave us a 2bdm apt.
The apt is pretty basic, but food was a problem. There had so many seminars in the hotel that the restaurant is closed for non seminar attendees. We walked all over for food and survived with the burger stalls near the beach. Our trip to Pangkor was ruined due to bad choice of hotel.

  • Disliked — Cater for civil servant seminars more than regular guests.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rozitama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
2.6 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
64 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Pangkor Laut Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor

Property: Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
Address: Lot 34 Jalan Pasir Bogak, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pangkor Coral Bay Hotel Pangkor
Coral Bay Hotel Pangkor
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing