We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
Nearby Hotels
Rumah Rehat Kerajaan Negeri(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
$53
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
$24
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Pangkor Guesthouse SPK(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pangkor Fish House(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
$32
$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$43
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$44
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
$22
$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
31
63
67
30
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
63
67
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment styleroom apartmentslide areathrough grouponikan bilisoutdoor activitiesenjoyed my stayfried noodlesdated furnitureteh tarikgreat swimming poolbooked a deluxe roombreakfast buffetthe hotel is cleannasi lemaka queen size bedthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 213 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We took our staff to the lovely Island of Pulau Pangkor in late November and everyone enjoyed themselves tremendously. We stayed in Pangkor Coral Bay Hotel.

Checking in for 30+ of us was quite smooth and the hotel lobby was quite attractive with plenty of sofas for guest to rest while waiting, We were all put up on the 2nd floor except for those who prefer triple sharing- mainly with young children. The rooms were large with twin beds or double beds but looked rather tired. The bed coverings were faded and so were the carpets & curtains. There were TV, Fridge and hair dryer but no safe. We had some documents to keep away and did so in the reception counter. They provide safes under their counter-top, rather quaint.

The bathroom was really basic. Bath towels only were provided, none for hands or face. Shampoo, soap and bath foam were provided.

Though the bedding looked worn out, the bed itself was quite comfortable but during the night the air conditioning was too cold and there was no way to turn it up. When I requested for an extra blanket, they charged me RM!0!!! Over buffet breakfast provided by the hotel, many members of our group complaint about the cold, cold night.

Yes the breakfast was also very basic and at the egg station, the chef will not listen to you request. He will over fry your eggs whatever you may request. Only ONE way to do it.

Generally, Pangkor Coral Bay Hotel was good enough as we generally goes back to shower & sleep. There are some Chinese Seafood Restaurants beside the hotal which serves some really great Seafood. Prices are very reasonable.

Overall I do not mind staying here again esp. for the convenience it offers to good food, nice beach and booking of water sports and some shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms are either facing swimming pool or the town. Both sides are alright, swimming pool side can be quite noisy in the day time when lots of people using it.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maehyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Pangkor was nice, the last time i went there must have been at least 10 years ago; will bo back soon. Take a taxi via the long route; scenery is breathtaking.
The hotel is adequate for the price, nothing to shout about. The pool is quite alright, my kids loved it. Location wise, it's not too bad, the beach is less than 10mins walk. For any sightseeing you'll need a bike or a car; but rentals prices are okay.
Breakfast was very local. Service is not great but very friendly. The Indonesian waitresses were helpful. I enjoyed the nasi lemak.
The room is fine for sleeping; TV few channels and poor reception. Nice balcony.
Would probably not stay again as i think there are better locations.

Room Tip: Maybe a sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
3  Thank Ayuthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

hiya all was about to leave pangkor island to go to kuala lumpur and saw this hotel,decided to stay 1 extra night as it was next to 1 of my best eating places on pangkor,
i was shown a double room that was at the front of the hotel with a big window that opened ,
the room was gi-normously big, it had a xtra large kingsize bed, which was lovely and clean with clean sheets and pillow cases, and so comfy,
in the room was a fridge and a kettle with tea bags and coffee provided, the room has 2 easy chairs an a coffee table, the bathroom had a shower over the most important thing ,,, a bath !! , which was heaven!! after having showers all the time !!
the towels wer clean if a tad worn, but hey , they wer passable,
the room also had a television with 2 english channels 1 a film channel,
the hotel had a lovely pool but didnt go in it to many children splashing and screaming which wasnt a problem, as i just wanted a bit of peace and quiet,
i did get breakfast included and went down to the very large dining room whichwas jam packed as there was some sort of convention on so had trouble finding a seat the when i di find one and went up for the food, there was hardly any left, even though id left plenty of time , and they wernt fast enough to refill the food containers so just had a drink and left,
if you come out the hotel and turn left and walk a few hundred yards you come to a lovely bay,which was so lovely at sun set,
i would defo recomend people to stay her the staff wer so helpful and polite, even made sure i had a daily paper to read, would defo go back for a stay,

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maggieomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Our second trip to Pangkor Island last year and a short one this time (only one night), we decided to try on Pangkor Carol Bay Resort as recommended to us by a friend

OK, if you are on a budget and don't really need a flashy resort to put up a night, then this resort is perfect..rates can go as low on a low season inc breakfast. The resort is just five mins walking distance to the nearest beach and the town of Pangkor is just five mins away by driving

Nice pool to relax and spend a good time swimming and quite near to the sightseeing spots in the island like Dutch Fort, etc

Overall, rooms are clean, bed is comfy and service is OK... just what you need for a short trip to the lovely Pangkor island...

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viveknapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Early check in available, is a good starts, but the facilities and fittings were not satisfying. Service saff did not wear uniform, poor directories.
The room cleanliness was not properly done, carpet did not vacum, bed sheet with hairs and some stones, urine stain on pillows. Do not have a sign showing to contraol the air-conditioning system. Lack of security, the hosekeeper can come in with the jey anytime without knocking the door. Feel unsafe when staying in-house.
Very poor manage...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dkny_y2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews