We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nipah Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
$30
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$42
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Horizon Inn(Pangkor)
$18
Hotels.com
View Deal
$13
Expedia.com
View Deal
$42
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyana Villa(Pangkor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
269
36
9
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
36
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdipping poolguest househome away from homethe cottagesmake your ownthe ownerpangkor islandfeel so welcomecold showerpancake mixfriendly hostscooked breakfastbreakfast conceptnipah beachplace is cleanfamily runcoffee and tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 318 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have come to Nipah Guesthouse and it feels good to be back. Nipah Guesthouse is a relaxing place that is just steps from the beach. It is very well kept and very clean. The whole setting is warm and showcases Malaysian hospitality. The do it yourself breakfast buffet is a refreshing idea and has everything one would expect. I can recommend this place highly.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank ServicedApartmentsKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Nipah Guesthouse met all our expectations of a relaxing family retreat. We were greeted by Alicia when we arrived and were pleasantly surprised when she told us she has turned on the air conditioning in the rooms for us to cool down as it was a hot day. She must have timed our arrival from the call she made earlier informing our rooms are ready and wished us a safe journey. The owners (Anuar and Alicia) are friendly down-to-earth couple who are always there to help. Loved their little details and antique deco. So quaint and cozy. Rooms are clean and spacious. We stayed there for 2 nights at the 2-bedroom guesthouse. It was perfect for our family of five. Although the shower is not heated, it doesn't bother us as the water was just nice after a day out in the sun, sand and sea. The scenic walk to Coral Beach is a must to experience tropical greens and village surroundings. Be prepare to meet with monkeys, hornbills and countless cats along the way.

Room Tip: Guestroom with 2-bedroom is spacious for a family with kids (max 6pax)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AreIsaRegFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I traveled with a group of 8 and we had a great time staying at Nipah Guesthouse. The owners made us feel very welcomed. Place has all the basics you need for the price you pay and more- the hospitality. Rooms are clean and comfortable, has a great wading pool area to chill and a comfortably sized common area for guests to eat, chill out and get to know each other including the resident cat Foxy.
It is within near reach of the main Nipah bay beach front so food and amenities are not a problem.

Overall a great place, and will definitely return again when opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EugeneYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This is lil gem.. The atmosphere of the Nipah Guesthouse Pangkor is very nice, I especially enjoyed having breakfast on the common area. Alicia n Anuar very friendly!! Anuar cooked a very yummilicious cheese eggs as well!!!!Would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank EmmieLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and definitely recommend this place! The A frame cottage was cozy and comfortable. The owners are friendly and helpful, they gave us good recommendations on places to go on the island. The beach is really near, and not packed at all. In the morning you have everything ready to cook: pancakes, toasts, sausages and eggs, and if course coffee and tea. It's a great idea and it feels like home.
There is possibility to rent scooter or bycicles in the area, which is very convenient and fun. Local food is available at walking distance with BBQ choice on weekends.
Overall we loved this place and would recommend it to anyone looking for a cozy and relaxing getaway :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchy_PADI_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews