We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent!”
Review of Nipah Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nipah Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 18 Pangkor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nipah guesthouse is the BEST! im so surprised with their landscape. I cant believe my eyes when I walk in to the front gate. it was a five star guesthouse. definitely will come again here. clean room, clean bathroom, great hospitality and they have their own swimming pool. what more can u ask for a price of rm120 per nigth?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank razlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 309 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Based on the excellent reviews given here, we have chosen this accommodation for our three night stay at Pangkor Island. Nipah guest house is managed by a Malaysian couple, Alicia and Anouar. They are are very nice and friendly hosts who are very willing to provide you all information needed for a relaxing stay. An important plus of the guest house is that it is very clean. We had the A-type cottage which is a very basic accommodation, with a double bed in the room only, and a separated toilet and shower. Thus must be realized that this (air-conditioned) accommodation is primarily intended as a place for sleeping, not for staying during daytime. For other activities, like reading, there are two chairs outside the cottage and there are chairs around the nice swimming pool or in the common lounge in front of the guest house area. In this lounge is also good wifi connection. As mentioned in other reviews, the breakfast is according to a self-cooking formula, with fruit, bread, pancakes and eggs. There is a common fridge where you can store your food and drinks, also alcoholic beverages like wine and beer, if you like. The road along the Nipah beach with its many shops and stands is just 5 minutes walking away and a further 5-10 min walk in the right-hand direction is the Coral beach, the most quietest of the two beaches. There you also can find Daddys Café, one of the best restaurants in Nipah, clean and good value for money. At Pangkor island the taxi prices (pink taxis) are fixed to 15 Ringgit, so just give the driver 15 MYR at the beginning of the drive. Recommended is to make a tour around the island with a taxi to see all interesting places. This takes about 2 hours and the taxi driver knows where to go and to stop. There is a taxi stand at the Nipah beach and ask there for a driver who speaks English. The price is negotiable and is between 70-100 ringgit. We paid 70, but it seems that 80-90 is also very reasonable. The taxi driver was very helpful in explaining the places we visited –no double agenda, no merchandising visits.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutchtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I was first impressed by the gueshouse house outlook especially the A-shape cottage, could be the one and only in Malaysia. The room cleanliness is thumbs up, guesthouse owner is managing and maintaining it by themselves with full dedication. The family is very nice and friendly. Breakfast ingredients are prepared and you are free to cook and make it in your favourable way, which I think is quite a good idea! If you are looking for a relaxing guesthouse, this is just nice to be chosen!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelholic116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

long holiday with wesak day, me n my wife colls decide go to pangkor nipah guess house. the main reason is trip advisor strongly recommend and comments 99% above is range excellent.
we reach jeti late due to long trafit jam and went to Anson having lunch. pangkor is a very relaxing island.

on the way to nipah guess house, is not very difficult to find , even the guest house abit far from the main road. we reach late, the owner welcome us with very friendly and great smiling face. i saw the wall and feel surprise that they are the winner of trip advisor for year 2011 & 2012 ! that's is the value and for sure this is worth trip. the lady owner gave us some briefing, on morning breakfast, the facilities on guesthouse.

we stay there 3day 2 night. tis is the most wonderful and most enjoyable trip. i know from the male owner that : " everyone can build this kind of guesthouse, but maintain is the most hard work need to put on. " i strongly agreed on that. from the entrance to the room and to the swimming pool just build. i can see they put alot alot effort on maintenance. room and swiming pool clean, the tree and plant is green, the food all fresh.

i have a enjoy and i will return next year again to nippah guesshouse again !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinsonJaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Superb guesthouse with private chalets including private bathroom (no hot water but it's not needed) with A/C, fan, big bed. A huge shared area with free wifi, complete kitchen. Breakfast included, with bread, pancakes, eggs, ... a new pool was about to be finished when we left (early May)
10-15 minutes away walk to Coral Beach, 5 minutes to local restaurants with fresh fish and seafood
The family is really friendly and welcoming, it's been a great moment

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabien_R100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I didnt stay there though was visiting with a friend....... friendly family run close to the beach buisness......owner has built most of the beautiful cottages himself & finished to a high very standard & look great & hes nearly completed a swimming pool too......... appears a very clean & super friendly service, you wont be disappointed.... Good luck with the further development of your buisness & future sucess.....

Room Tip: The swimming pool will be finished very soon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qiarlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Everything that has been written below so far is absolutely true. With Anuar, Alicia and their little daughter, you don't feel like a guest but part of their family. From minute 1 they know all the names of their guests, stop to chat when they see you on the street, sit down with you to talk, help and explain things ...adorable.

Guesthouse is very cozy, clean, good wifi, comfy bed, good aircon, tv, common fridge for your drinks and food. Self-service breakfast is actually a good idea because you instantly interact with all the other guests. Cold water for shower is not a problem because its more lukewarm and that's perfect for 33 degrees outside.

Little example of Anuas hospitability: Sunday at 2 pm Formula 1 was on so when he knew I wanted to watch it he reprogrammed his sat receiver so that I could watch it in our room. Just perfect.

Thanks to this adorable family and all the best!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a-million-miles-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
1.7 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
1.2 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nipah Bay Villa
Nipah Bay Villa
#3 of 15 in Pangkor
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Pangkor Laut Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nipah Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nipah Guesthouse

Address: Lot 4506 Teluk Nipah, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Pangkor
Price Range: $34 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nipah Guesthouse is a small and humble family-run guesthouse located in Nipah Bay and is a 5-minute walk from Nipah Beach and a 10-minute walk from Coral Beach. It offers tastefully decorated accommodation nestled in peaceful low-density surroundings. Each cosy room at Nipah Guesthouse Pangkor is fitted with attached bathroom and shower, air-condition, LCD TV and free wifi. There is an outdoor dipping pool and 4 cabanas for our in-house guests to use at any time. Guests will feel 'Home Away From Home'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nipah Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nipah Guesthouse Hotel Pangkor
Nipah Guesthouse Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing