We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nipah Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$33
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
$19
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
$62
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyana Villa(Pangkor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Horizon Inn(Pangkor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
269
36
9
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
36
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdipping poolguest househome away from homethe cottagesmake your ownthe ownerpangkor islandfeel so welcomecold showerpancake mixfriendly hostscooked breakfastbreakfast conceptnipah beachplace is cleanfamily runcoffee and tea
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 318 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We loved everything about this place. The hosts Anouar and Alicia are fantastic hosts that have the ability to make you feel right at home.
The cottages are clean, nice and cozy. The breakfast is a great DIY-breakfast at the lovely patio with views of the surrounding hills and jungle, and oldies playing in the background.
The only regret we had about our stay is that we did not stay there longer. This was the best stay of the entire trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lone N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We agree with all of the wonderful things that other guests have said, so we will review Nipah from a family perspective.
Both Alicia and Anuar took time to get to know our kids, by the time we left we felt like we had become part of the Nipah family. This is a safe, healthy environment for families. The children played soccer in the large open space in front of the a-frames, as well as worked on school and art in the common space. We felt great because our children were able to be themselves, run around, play with A&A's little daughter and know that their presence was wanted there. Other traveling families will know how important this is. We enjoyed the DIY breakfast. The common area has a guest fridge so we made our own lunch using the available dishes and cutlery. A tip would be to go to one of the large supermarkets near Lumut (if possible) and stock up on a few things, as groceries are limited to the basics on the island.
It is a short walk to the nicer beach and the little village. Nice to be set off the main road as it is very quiet at night. Alicia and Anuar went out of their way to make sure that we had all we needed and were always able to offer tips on where to go to eat and even on where to go once we left Pangkor Island.
This kind and lovely couple are putting everything they are into this guesthouse and it shows! While there we were invited by other guests to join in their Italian feast they were making for A&A and we also got to celebrate Nipah's #2 Guesthouse in Malaysia Award from Trip Advisor. What fun! We planned to stay for one week, but stayed for 10 days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EVDSFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

After a trip trough India, Sri Lanka and the south of Malaysia, this felt like coming home. Anuar and Alicia, the owners, are very friendly and laidback and they just want you to have a good time.

The place is a little bit expensive if you're a budget traveler, but the breakfast and hospitality are the best we got in Asia (till now).

Chalets are charming, clean and good equipt with aircon and TV. Cold shower and only Wifi in the main area (which actually makes it more of lively place than when everybody would have wifi in the room).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKthetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a great stay at Nipah Guesthouse. The place is superb, the room is very clean & comfy... We simply love the ambience.. Warm, welcoming and friendly host..! Thank you Alia & Anuar.. If we ever return to Pangkor, we will definitely stay here.. InsyaAllah..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shnorzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I lucked out by getting an A framed cottage at the Nipah Guesthouse due to a cancellation and last minute booking. On a whim we decided to go away and found ourselves at this amazing little spot. Like 99 percent of the reviews on here, the owners were great, friendly, and helpful. On our check out day we had an 8 PM bus to catch, and they allowed us to come back to the hotel after hours after checkout, before leaving, to shower and use there washroom facility. The room was clean, and unique in regards to the design, which i liked. The DIY style breakfast was great, and the area was a nice spot for relaxing at night over some tea. The location was just a short walk away from the beach and food stalls. Coral Beach, just around the corner from the main beach was not over crowded, even during peak season. The water was clear, and the sand was white...absolutely beautiful! I will definitely be back to visit Nipah Guesthouse, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Pangkor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews