We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money n a good relaxing resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Certificate of Excellence
ipoh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“value for money n a good relaxing resort”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

1st time we spent 1 night at this hotel,we order a super deluxe room,there got a swimming pool just in front of my room n the room is very comfortable n clean.then the beach just few step away from the hotel.when the night is coming ,the hotel is so quiet n relaxing.this time i'm really make a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yumikoloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    119
    36
    3
    9
See reviews for
107
82
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

1st timer to this resort, it appears that this is new. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Hotel was good and the staff from the front office and restaurant provided excellent service. Receptionist Rafidah was outstanding. Good location next to beach, restaurants and cafes.

Saty
Australia

Room Tip: Hire a motor bike for sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

On my recent visit I found the rooms, the pool and other facilities clean enough. The lawn was raked and swept each morning. The resort was an oasis of greenery compared with neighbouring hotels. It had a very nice stretch of sandy beach. The staff were polite and helpful. The owner set a good example. He involved himself with the gardening, talked to guests, without the selectiveness another reviewer suggested, and tried to accomodate the needs of individual guests. I observed that he made quiet arrangements for a cook to come in to prepare food for a single fasting traveller before the break of day.

There are $1,000-a-day resorts that will pander and treat visitors like rajas and sheikhs. This is a much more scaled down operation. The owner/manager was an older gentleman with a calm demeanour. Visitors should not expect him to be bowing and scrapping in attendance. It was not unreasonable to ask visitors if they had reservations. The courtyard was very small. It was good only for drop-offs and pick-ups. It was reasonable to direct visitors to park their vehicles outside.

This is a very nice place to relax. It's value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budakkampong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Five days in August for a family of four who really liked the room, the pool, the restaurants nearby, the beach, the hornbills, the friendly nature and the great staff. Will visit again as soon as time allows.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio that acceses the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

A little resort right on the beach. It's clean, the family room was spacious and had all the facilities we require. The resort pool is great with the kids and our 2 night stay was lovely. Raja the owner/manager was lovely and extremely helpful with great recommendations. We had a fantastic curry night in house and the food was delicious! Thank Raja for organising this.

Room Tip: For families there are no interconnecting rooms so recommend the family room if you have little ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MaiKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We went there in last December for 2 days but we extend our stay another day. It’s a beautiful resort near the beach and the view from the restaurant is excellent. Pangkor itself is a small & quite island so overall it was a complete relaxation holiday for us. .

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are large than the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tushar000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great place to stay. Went in low tourist time so unfortunatly not much open around area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, pool and grounds are well kept, the staff will help you with anything and the owner is extremely friendly and is always avaliable for a chat about anything. The resterant there, the sandy spoon, was less then impressive for meals due to running out of some foods but what we had was nice and the buffet breakfast was very nice. Highly recommend staying here if u want value for money on pangkor island

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattlisa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
0.1 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
2.7 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pangkor Laut Resort
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Property: Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Address: 30, Jalan Pasir Bogak, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new 3-star beachfront resort lies in Pasir Bogak, just minutes away from the jetty. Here, you'll discover an enchantment: a resort that is nestled amidst a golden beach, sparkling waters and captivating serenity that is simply beckoning. Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort at Pasir Bogak promises a deeply relaxing holiday under the lure of the irresistible sun, sea and sand. It is true gem and this is the place you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pangkor Sandy Beach Hotel Pangkor
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing