We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be so nice if the staff would make a effort...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anjungan Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel it self is quite ok but the service is far from there. It almost feels like you're disturbing when you check in and out.

There is no breakfast included but We ordered breakfast one morning and that was a pleasant surprise! Not expensive and very tasty!

There's a pool in the hotel area, not big but good if you have children. Otherwise I would recommend the ocean which is lovely!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 363 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Is a nice hotel especially Family Room there are two floor in a single unit but on the up floor there is no aircond just base on 2 hp split a/cond for two floor . Nice swimming pool . But breakfast are not incl . Paid RM300- RM700 but not even a piece of bread are given . Even my neighbour also complaint the same thing . A suggestion to the hotel management pls incl breakfast . And also not much variety for the menu . Might be back in Feb'14 if they incl breakfast! There no Wifi too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carrie5004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I like to design of the resort for the family room and the nice designed swimming pool with Jacuzzi, adult pool and child pool. The hotel is clean. However, mostly all the hotel rooms are surrounded the swimming pool. Although the management stated pool is accessible from 10am to 10pm. On the night we stayed, there is a group of guess was playing in the pool from 10.30pm to nearly 12am. They are making noise, laughing, and what they are talking about, was clearly heard from fully closed hotel room. The management was not taking any action or warning. it was fully disturb to the guess...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vapcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

For the price this is a perfectly acceptable hotel. The family rooms are lovely with galleried twin beds up and double down. The food is nice but for dinner try one of the many cafes on the road who bbq fresh caught fish with trad fried rice the normal accompaniment. A little tatty around the seams but great for families or friends. Lots of young children there at same time as well as teens. Choose between pool or beaches; both great. Monkeys are a pest in whole area, not just here, mainly thanks to tourists feeding them. All in all a very relaxing 3 days.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Dan_lincoln1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was a short weekend getaway from the busy city. nothing spectacular about the food in the hotel, but the environment is quiet for a nice relax holiday.
Room is clean enough, fridge is not working well enough, but it does come with a microwave, which is a plus as well.
WE got a great bargain on the room rate for 2 super deluxe room with no breakfast included. But the attentive of the front desk personnel do have a plus on the whole experience.
the hotel is next to a the coral bay beach
which is really nice and relaxing...

overall, an above average stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sethderevko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We missed the entrance because it was to tiny and located along a row of shops at both sides of the road, the entrance that wont make you feel welcomed.

There is no car park in the compound, you are suppose to park in the bushes next to the hotel.

Hotel room was ok, clean but the services were horrible. The staff don't seems to know what is cutomer service. They are quick to say no and deny the simple things that is normally expected from any hotels.

No water in the room, the TV sets are are as old as my grandma's time. Breakfast and other food stuffs are too expensive. You are forced to pay the full amount when you checked in and no refunds even if you have to cut short your trip for emergency purposes.

They did not replace the soiled towels when the make over the room. When we came abt 4.30pm to take shower and when we requested for replacement towels, they said the house keeping is closed at 4pm and only be opened at 6pm. So we have to wait. Is there such a thing. When I insisted a staff slowly walked a short distance and came with the towels but left without taking the used towels given a day earlier. Never experienced such a thing in any crappie hotels before.

The corridors leading up the stairway and up to the room was not litted, got to remind them several times before something is done.

I did not complete my stay there, we moved out earlier feeling disappointed.

Either the owners are too rich or simply not bothered about the business. Despite the numerous negative comments given by patrons nothing has been done to improve things.

Unfortunately most hotels in the island are in a sorry state of mismanagement. They sould learn from the Thais, the cheapest hotels are managed like 3 & 4 stars. It is the opposite here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Raveenthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

You will hv to cross a main road to the beach, the resort dun hv a proper parking space for car!
its not s spa resort! it dosent hv a spa! Staff are okay, but really don't seem to care whether you are having a good time or not, no breakfast provide. the resort is surrounded by all the trees, its dark at night, they close all the lights after 10pm so pls back early or else u will be in the dark!
there's a good thing the room n toilet is spacious, the view frm room oso nice.... its facing the pool. the location its far away frm those happening spots in the island, but the beach is nice!

Room Tip: prefer ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsdslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
1.9 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
4.3 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
1.9 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Pangkor Laut Resort
0.1 mi away
Ombak Inn Resort
Ombak Inn Resort
#5 of 27 in Pangkor
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjungan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjungan Beach Resort

Address: 6610 Nipah Bay | Pangkor Island, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia (Formerly Anjungan Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pangkor
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
Price Range: $39 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjungan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anjungan Beach Resort is a beach retreat strategically located between two of Pangkor’s best and popular beaches, Nipah Bay and Coral Beach. Nipah Bay is just across the road while Coral Beach is only a few minutes walk away. Giam Island, a popular snorkeling location is situated only a few hundred meters from the beach in front of the resort. Blending modern and tropical design, the resort is meant to provide guests a perfect island getaway that will draw you into an inviting and memorable experience. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Anjungan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjungan Beach Hotel Pangkor
Anjungan Beach Resort And Spa
Anjungan Beach Resort Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing