We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anjungan Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very convenient for beach, I had large corner room on 1st floor with big windows on two sides and a balcony. Great to sit and watch wildlife but watch out for the monkeys! Breakfast was not included but reasonable prices for fruit, toast and usual choices. Pangkor is very quiet, beaches empty, great for chilling.

Room Tip: Upstairs corner room large and nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    130
    91
    37
    26
See reviews for
127
118
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Pros:
Booked a family room and the room was spacious but it was too hot upstairs as air-con can only reach the first floor. Location wise, it's good as it is near to Coral Bay and Daddy's Cafe. There was a Horn bill dropping by the balcony in the morning and it was a fun bird feeding experience.

Cons:
No service. There seems to be no one in the receptionist and when there was one, she doesn't really speak English.
Swimming pool was closed until afternoon and it sucks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaRachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The compound is nice and the swimming pool is just to be a very good spot after snorkeling and swimming in the sea. The staff were nice and friendly. The room is spacious. I and the other 4 of my friends stay in a room which is for 3 pax but we can still sleep comfortably because we got a single and a big king bed size. The ground floor unit is more preferable since it is easier for you to drying your cloth at the outside clothesline.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are convenient unless you prefer privacy. Ensure your electrical amenities like k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakersem310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Convenient location...very near to the beach, shops...wide selection of food. Quiet place to relax...you can even see the hornbills at your balcony. The room is a bit dated however i love the room concept (family room).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liexxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked this hotel as the major 2 other resorts were fully booked, and due to the location near Coral Bay, the cleanest and most beautiful beach of the island as reviews say, and we share this opinion. This coral bay beach is located 3 min away form the hotel on the right side. The beach of the village is not clean.
The external appearance of this hotel is ok, quite clean, maintained and nice, for a 3 stars.
We booked the 3 pax room or family room, for a weekend. Walls are dirty, beds are dirty, bathroom is "budget" style, with a "heater" added stuff without any pressure, bed sheets are "suspicious", fridge without even a bottle of water, old very old and needing so much "refreshment". Walls are so thin that you hear your neighbours breathing.
Let's be honest, i went there thinking it was a family hotel, not a palace, but basic is basic.
Value for money is very low, almost 80 USD per night the room for three pax, without breakfast.
Another thing, i know it is Malaysia, and not KL, and it is a pity cause the swimming pool is ok, clean and maintained, but so many people having bath with clothes, when i say clothes i mean fully dressed, that it is more a "washing machine" than a pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antonisworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pangkor hotels

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a great stay here. Sadly breakfast was not included which would have made it better value for money.
The room was big and reasonably clean. Great little pool, the beaches on Pangkor aren't that great, the nicest one would be a 5 minute walk from the resort.
Don't come here expecting a 'Beach Spa Resort' type holiday, its not on the beach (granted its only a 2 minute walk across the road) but its not the nicest of beaches and there's no Spa to be seen.
However the staff are friendly enough. All in all its a lovely midrange hotel for some poolside reading and cheap local food for lunch (eat like kings for 15RM a meal for 2), and treat yourself to a fresh seafood BBQ for dinner in the local square.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have a great balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

It's an average hotel. The swimming pool design is nice but quite small. The hotel design also quite nice compared to other hotels located in teluk nipah. Very convenient with all the foods, mini market, and water activities located nearby. Got free wifi as well but only inside the lobby area. Overall pleased with stay but most probably won't choose to stay again in future. Good for budget stay and better than most hotel located in teluk nipah (if you choose to stay in that area).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
1.9 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
4.3 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
1.1 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Pangkor Laut Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjungan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjungan Beach Resort

Property: Anjungan Beach Resort
Address: 6610 Nipah Bay | Pangkor Island, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia (Formerly Anjungan Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjungan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anjungan Beach Resort is a beach retreat strategically located between two of Pangkor’s best and popular beaches, Nipah Bay and Coral Beach. Nipah Bay is just across the road while Coral Beach is only a few minutes walk away. Giam Island, a popular snorkeling location is situated only a few hundred meters from the beach in front of the resort. Blending modern and tropical design, the resort is meant to provide guests a perfect island getaway that will draw you into an inviting and memorable experience. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Anjungan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjungan Beach Hotel Pangkor
Anjungan Beach Resort And Spa
Anjungan Beach Resort Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing