We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cozy and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anjungan Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cozy and relaxing”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

its a private area with great food around..best place to eat is at Island one Cafe. Food is great and best of all the owner is so polite and it just feels right. restaurant is by the beach and its really beautiful. The hotel should serve breakfast for the price they charged and should try to make payments more of a convinience to customers than a hassel.
Should have more food choices at the hotel restaurant. With all said and done, it was a great place to stay with family friends or a couple.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    130
    91
    37
    26
See reviews for
127
118
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saigon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Having been travelling Asia for 3 months in budget guesthouses we decided to splash out a bit (£35 a night isn't too bad?) on a deluxe room at this resort. Of all the places we've stayed in Asia, this is definitely among the top 5! From the fantastic pool, to the style of the rooms, it was all great. Splashing out on a deluxe room so you have a balcony view of the resort was worth it when able to sit outside in the evenings with an ice cold beer. The one problem I'd say was that they only serve lunch and breakfast, and there aren't many other food options around, they'd make a killing if they sold dinner! All in all a fantastic stay, will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillandChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle U.K
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The rooms were clean, loved the fact that there was balconies that was used a lot when it rained. Very friendly staff and everone who stayed there. Lots of hornbills visit as they feed them. Island is small and the are motor bikes for rent but have to ahve your driving liscence. turn left towards the city and then first left and there are some good bars down there

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bykerhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in a family room with 2 small children. We loved the style of the split level room, the fun pool and its close to the best beach of the island with two great restaurants on that beach.
Our room was clean, breakfast is simple but nice and wifi is free and works.
It's too bad their building shops on the beach front so that the ocean view is blocked but that didn't stop us from enjoying our stay. In fact most resports on the island have a road between them and the beach.
Btw we recommend a boat trip to Giam Island where you can swim with loads of little coral fish and feed them some bread.
In all, we recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This was undoubtedly one of the nicest hotels we stayed at in Malaysia and the atmosphere within it further crystallised this opinion! It is in a wonderful location, as close to the beach front as a hotel could get without being on the sand itself. This meant that after the freshly cooked breakfast, you could simply stroll down to the beach and start jetskiing, banana boating or snorkelling within seconds!

The owner is a retired sea captain who welcomed myself and my friend with a warmth that surprised us considering that we arrived very late night (we missed the last ferry to the island and had to get a private boat - as fun as this was it is quite pricey) and subsequently woke him up! Despite this we were made to feel very welcome and on hearing that we had not had dinner, he quickly showed us the best direction to find a well priced restaurant that would still be open at the time we had arrived.

The rooms are large, spacious and clean, ours had a sizeable balcony. There was also a large balcony for the whole floor which overlooked the rest of the hotel buildings and the beautifully boat shaped swimming pool. Although my friend and I didn't get one, this hotel also offers a variety of massages and spa treatments. If these are as good as the excellent breakfastes we enjoyed (freshly made american pancakes with freshly squeezed fruit juice) I would seriously recommend them!

Overall, a fantastic place to stay if you want to really enjoy your time on the Pangkor island!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doratheexplorer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is one of the worst resorts i've been to in terms of hospitality. Bathroom didn't even have shower gel or shampoo. The owners are very nosy and rude. On checkout reception asked me to bring the remote controls from the room. Are they trying to run a hotel or a boot camp?? I don't recommend going to this resort unless you are a very patient person.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelforlyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pangkor hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised. This resort is run by a family and they were always helpful and friendly. The resort itself is small and consist only about 50 rooms. There's a little boat-shaped swimming pool which we didn't try out as people fully with their clothes on made it look disgusting!

Location wise, it's situated on the center of two beautiful beaches in Pangkor. Nipah Bay on one hand had construction going on for stalls which I think would destroy the beach itself. Instead we headed for Coral Beach, only 5 minutes walk. We were amazed by the beauty of the beach. Long clean stretch of sand and crystal clear waters just made us return day after day. I would recommend you take a boat ride to Giam Island, where fishes were visible and don't forget to snorkel with them.

One minor problem of the resort was probably the cleanliness. We entered our room only to find a few flies here and there. Sheets were stained and toilet smelled. It isn't awfully bad but keep in mind it is a family run resort.

Food was just above average. We had lunch and breakfast at the resort. Breakfast had a wide variety and we were happy. Lunch served average tasting food but it was OK. Better than most resorts we had eaten in.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Had an awesome 3 days. This place is of good value and strategically located.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCPhotoTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
1.9 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
4.3 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
1.1 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Pangkor Laut Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjungan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjungan Beach Resort

Property: Anjungan Beach Resort
Address: 6610 Nipah Bay | Pangkor Island, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia (Formerly Anjungan Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjungan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anjungan Beach Resort is a beach retreat strategically located between two of Pangkor’s best and popular beaches, Nipah Bay and Coral Beach. Nipah Bay is just across the road while Coral Beach is only a few minutes walk away. Giam Island, a popular snorkeling location is situated only a few hundred meters from the beach in front of the resort. Blending modern and tropical design, the resort is meant to provide guests a perfect island getaway that will draw you into an inviting and memorable experience. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Anjungan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjungan Beach Hotel Pangkor
Anjungan Beach Resort And Spa
Anjungan Beach Resort Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing