We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Ombak Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ombak Inn Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The owners were really friendly, helpful and informative. The rooms were...ok. We stayed there for three days but never had our rooms freshened up or clean towels. A very basic breakfast was included in the price.... fruit, eggs and toast.
The location is great.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank MiEl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 91 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We took a premium room at 150RM per night including breakfast with a double bed and a single bed for our daughter.

The room was simply furnished and very clean with air con. Good shower. Small patio outside with two chairs, table and clothes rack. Two rattan beach mats were provided which was a nice touch. The owner is wonderfully friendly.

Its a good location with about a 50m walk to the main road. A further 150m gets you to the idyllic Coral Beach. The beach has lots of large shady trees, many of which are fitted with swings and hammocks. We paddled a kayak over to Giam Island and the surrounding bays.

Daddy's Cafe is recommended. It has a fabulous beach front location with good food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dw300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I really love this place. The owner Pn Nani & her husband were very accommodating. We went there during school holidays, even though it was hectic but the place was quite homely.
It is really close/walking distance to the beach and eateries and shops. The beach was packed because of the holidays but you can walk further along the beach to find a good spot.
Pangkor snorkelling was so disappointing, we saw how the massive crowd ruined the corals and dirtied the snorkelling island with trash. So sad.
But all in all, we had a great stay at Ombak Inn and would definitely come back :)

Room Tip: Choose the newer room for more comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asya2Adly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Room — we took room #17 — pretty spacious, big bed, clean.
Stuff — helpful, chatty, nice.
Location — 3 (or 2) minutes from the beach. Food stalls right next to the place. 5 minutes up the hill there is Daddy's Restaurant which is a bit expensive, but food is great and portions are really generous.
Overall — strongly recommended. We would stay next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank ZHDAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had a great stay at Ombak Inn from the 7th to 8th of September. Good value for money and the friendliest staff I've ever come across. They helped me out with everything I needed and definitely made me feel at home. A nice breakfast in the morning, renting me a great scooter and - best of all - after I told them I was leaving in the evening, they let me check out as late as I wanted! The location is perfect and the veranda that each bungalow comes with is definitely an added bonus! If I'd ever go back to Pangkor, I'd make sure to go back to Ombak Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaylie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Ombak inn was in the perfect place for a quiet relaxing place after having a couple of hours at Coral Bay beach.The staff are friendly and the owners lovely and very helpful.Each chalet has a fridge,comfortable bed,tv,bathroom and a lovely veranda.Breakfast comes with the chalet and is very good.Its just a short walk to the main road for all the food stalls and restaurants and there's a supermarket with everything you want,from beer,fresh milk,bread etc.You have low end to high end accommodation,so it suits everyone from backpackers to families.I'll defiantly go back,loved it.

Room Tip: Away from the street,would be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A lovely little bare bones hotel in a partial garden setting. Hornbills and monkeys for entertainment and a nice little breakfast w/ good coffee to start your day. Very accomodating owners, they even have a couple of scooters to rent. We were there during low season so had the place mostly to ourselves. The town was dead with very few restaurants open but the trade off was it was quiet and peaceful. The best beach on Pangkor is a short walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pangkor hotels
1.8 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
1.2 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
65 reviews
1.2 mi away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#10 of 27 in Pangkor
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ombak Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ombak Inn Resort

Address: Lot 4440 Nipah Bay, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
Price Range: $30 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ombak Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 Hours cctv camera surveillance premise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ombak Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ombak Hotel Pangkor
Ombak Inn Resort Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing