We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food with friendly staff and fair prices”
Review of WARUNG MANSHOR

WARUNG MANSHOR
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Pangkor
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty food with friendly staff and fair prices”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We happened to walk in to this restaurant for breakfest by accident. It turned out to be a great one so we went there every morning. Very friendly staff and local food. Try nasi lemak there!

Helpful?
2 Thank Taneli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap and tasty”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

After some swimming, we dropped by for a quick lunch. Very friendly host, and he delivered our food quickly, even though it was quite busy. Very delicious, including a very spicy Panang Laksa. Cost us less than the taxi there and back from our Hotel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Local Food Local Prices”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Food was better than expected.
We went back several times.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank djpinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best breakfast place”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We were in Nipah for 10 days and had our breakfast there every day. The food taste nice, the service is fast, it's cheap and the staff is friendly.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Karin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a warung should be”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Have the clams - everyone does. But everything we sampled was great, nice Thai slant to the food, relaxed and very cheap.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Aroonji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WARUNG MANSHOR also viewed

Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
 
Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor
Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor
 

Been to WARUNG MANSHOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing