We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Western orientated with western prices”
Review of Daddy's cafe

Daddy's cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Pangkor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Malaysian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Western orientated with western prices”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

As we ate at almost all restaurants at Teluk Nipah beach, Daddy's Cafe was by far the most expensive. If you look for Western food, you can eat here. The food is nice and when sitting at the beach, it's nice have your chair in the sand. During the week you find many western people at this place. You can get the same quality food at other restaurants as well for a local price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nowmilesapart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    199
    67
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food...nice sunset view..”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A cafe that you wouldnt want to miss when your in pangkor...the serve good food especially the seafood pizza is so yummy...i must say by far this is the best seafood pizza that i ever had.the ambiance and nice beach setting are perfect for sunset watch.The service were a bit slow but overall its a nice place to chill

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raja_Elmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Candle light dinner at beach”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant, tasty food, quick service.

Away from crowded market street, enjoying candle light dinner on the beach, I will say it's the best restaurant in teluk napah for romantic dinner.

We like the satay very much, cocktail was nice. Overall food was good. Will come back whenever I visit pangkor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The cafe is situated right on the beach. The ambience of this café is great. I would definitely visit again even though the food wasn't that great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lone N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cocktails on the beach watching the sun set!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was the only restaurant we could find on Pangkor Island that offered a variety of alcoholic drinks, with a lovely beach setting and a varied menu. Service for food was slow, but we thought it worth it, given all the other pluses. If you are expecting restaurants such as you find in Thailand and Bali, then this is the place for you. A variety of cocktails to choose from, plus beer or wine, right on the beach, and the food was delicious. I hope to find more restaurants like this when we return to Pangkor! Other restaurants were alcohol free, or only served beer, which is fine, if you are only after the authentic Malaysian food experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_traveller097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy's cafe also viewed

Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
 
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
 
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor
 

Been to Daddy's cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing