We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pangkor Laut Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quan Fu Hotel(Pangkor)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,566)
Filter reviews
2,566 results
Traveler rating
1,802
497
163
61
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,802
497
163
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald bayhill villaspa villagesea villaour honeymoonuncle limschapman's barprivate islandsunset cruisespa treatmentsmonitor lizardsjungle walkon stiltsfruit batsresident packagejamu barmeal plan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,349 - 1,354 of 2,566 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I visited this resort many years ago with colleagues (a familiarisation trip for travel agents) and the resort was second to none. I vividly remember the attention to detail... Cleanliness, the luxury, exquisite food.. Wish I could return!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Pangkor Laut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Pangkor Laut Resort,
We hope your wish will come true so that we will welcome you back again at Pangkor Laut Resort. We are delight to know that you have enjoyed the site inspection and the resorts met your esteemed expectations. Thank you for spending the time of site inspection and your valued time spent writing this review and we looking forward to welcoming you back again at Pangkor Laut Resort.
Regards,
Mohamed Elsayeh
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

is a paradise inside the jungle. You cross by speed boat over to the private Island to find
a beautiful entrance to the Reception. The check-in was already at the Marina. One of
the Manager takes care of you and explain all the facilities to you and takes you to
your Villa. We stayed in a Hill Side Villa with a beautiful view over the Bay.
You have few choices for your lunch and dinner. All restaurants are very nice decorated.
The best place for us was the Chapman's Bar at the Emerald Bay. You really sit in the
jungle at the Bay and enjoy fresh salads, Curries, Barbeque.
Breakfast is serving in the Main Restaurant. We had wonderful juice, freshly made.
You will find local Malay, Chinese, Indian and Western food.
The service at the Resort is outstanding good! It will be unfair to name one of the staff,
because everybody was fantastic! Thank you all!

Room Tip: For Honeymoon the Sea Villa, for people who can walk stairs up and down Hill Villas, otherwise Villas at the Garden.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susangermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Pangkor Laut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from all of us at Pangkor Laut Resort,
We do appreciate the warm and encouraging words ; it is such a high recognition to all of us as you have mentioned it is unfair to mention one name. We are all delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at one of our sea villas. Thanking you for choosing Pangkor Laut Resort and your valued time spent writing this review. We are looking forward to welcoming you celebrating your first anniversary.
Regards,
Mohamed Elsayeh
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Wow is the word that I can say of, I had been to this place very long time ago if not wrong about 10 years ago and when revisit this again I was attracted with they superior upkeep and the place is very nice and classy I love this place. Room are highly price no doubt but their SEA villa are great for newly web but me with 2 dinosaur kids will not be a good idea to stay too long. we opted to stay in Villa Garden.

Scenery in the sea villa are superb during dawn and sunset.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank biofresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Pangkor Laut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Pangkor Laut Resort;
First of all; welcome back!
Thank you for your return to Pangkor Laut Resort and your valued time spent writing this review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your one night stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay (Our recent offers are very competitive) at Pangkor Laut Resort,
Regards,
Mohamed Elsayeh.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Recently my wife, baby daughter and I stayed at this beautiful resort. Our stay there was everything we had hoped for, and then some.

One evening my wife noticed that her little jewelry purse containing her engagement and wedding rings were missing. We searched everywhere but couldn't find the purse. The rings did represent a monetary value but to us the affectionate value made the rings irreplaceable. Eventually my wife called the front desk not expecting any positive response. But to our surprise it turned out that earlier that day a staff member had found the purse on one of the many paths and trails in the resort compound. This staff member had handed in the purse to the security manager on duty, who then delivered the purse including the 2 rings to my wife.

The (HAPPY) end!

Best regards,
John Claus Kongsted Woo

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John Claus Kong... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Pangkor Laut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Pangkor Laut Resort,
We would like to thank you for choosing Pangkor Laut resort for your recent family stay and your valued time spent writing this review. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the highlight of our team's high level of integrity which we are proud of..
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for a family short break at Pangkor Laut Resort,
Regards,
Mohamed Elsayeh
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The resort was beautiful & service was great. Most of the food especially Uncle Lim's Kitchen were good.

We saw many hornbills during breakfast. Lazying on Emerald Bay was extremely relaxing. Sunset was beautiful there. We went for fishing on the second day. Our very nice boat man helped us to prepare everything including baiting up our fishing hooks. He even helped us to send our fishes to be cooked at Uncle Lim's Kitchen for dinner.

However there were way too many flies during lunch but the burning incense definitely helped to get rid of at least 90% of them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Pangkor Laut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Pangkor Laut Resort,
First of all; we would like to thank you for choosing Pangkor Laut Resort and your valued time spent writing this review. We do appreciate your elaboration about fishing experience which was complimented by enjoying the catch at Uncle Lim's Kitchen for dinner. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back enjoying another catch at Pangkor Laut Resort.
Regards,
Mohamed Elsayeh,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews