We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Virgo Batik Resort

Virgo Batik Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Virgo Batik Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Lumut
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed there during peak season where quite crowed. The one room apartment that I stayed was clean, but the shower room not well maintained. No hook at all! The swimming pool was dirty due to the crowd. Furthermore, the size of swmming pool is quite small, children pool like a mini jaguzzi pool. Breakfast was average. The location of the hotel and manjung town about 20min drive. You can find restaurant there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    13
    10
    11
See reviews for
21
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Reception staff were unhelpful, not knowlegable and unfriendly. Bathroom was tiny. The shower head was small. The room was smelly with musty smell. The drainage hole in the shower is not covered, thus very dangerous especially for families with small children. Food was unsatisfactory. Overall was very disappointed with our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ummiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumut hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

First time stay experience in Telok Batik, the accommodation provided average nothing special. The room I booked facing mountain and u can see monkey hanging around there near to swimming pool.very quite hotel , staff not so friendly , room condition pretty good except for slippery floor, stained bed sheet and shower water pressure very low. Anyway the price and the facilities offer is reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shahida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

The first room provided had problem with tv so they changed to another. Overall the rooms ate clean but would dare use their swimming pool due to monkeys.
Breakfast was excellent especially the fried noodles. They don't provide buffet but the food was more than filling.

Beach isn't far and you could walk there. Overall would recommend to those who are keen to go to the beach and with family especially children.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Krishnarajaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumut
1.6 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sfera Hotel
Sfera Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lumut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mornington Hotel Waterfront Lumut
3.9 mi away
Lumut Villa Inn
Lumut Villa Inn
#4 of 19 in Lumut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mornington Hotel Bukit Permata Lumut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgo Batik Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgo Batik Resort

Property: Virgo Batik Resort
Address: Jalan Teluk Batik | Teluk Batik, Lumut 32200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Lumut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lumut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Virgo Batik Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virgo Batik Resort is located at Lumut, Perak, Malaysia. It offers 89 accommodation rooms, all of which have air-condition, cable television, mini-bar, and private toilet and bath. Some of its amenities include restaurant, ballroom, laundry service, and wake-up call. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Sam Poh Tong, Teluk Intan, and Lata Iskandar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Virgo Batik Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgo Batik Hotel Lumut
Virgo Batik Resort Lumut, Perak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing