We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
funtasy house

This place has a total of 2 floors – a perfect spot to visit with the family and friends and create... read more

Reviewed December 20, 2023
jesszzzz
mesmerizing memories

It's a must-visit for anyone looking to create lasting memories and experience the joy of discovery... read more

Reviewed September 25, 2023
Tourist13494688714
Read all 237 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ipoh
from $110.72
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
from $124.62
More Info
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
131
77
22
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
77
22
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 237 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Nice 3-D art and the scenes seem limitless and goes on and on within the confines of the pre-war house. Good variety. Price commensurates with the offered scenes for photography and the place is always kept clean, comfortable and pleasant.

Date of experience: December 2016
17  Thank 13mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nia_syaza, Front Office Manager at Funtasy House Trick Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Saw an advertisement and was keen to see what is so special of this place. I visited this place during Chinese new year and as usual it was quite nice as not that crowded. Going together with my kids are wonderful as when we see those painting it really look nothing to show about BUT when we capture it with our phone, WOW was the best expression I can say. It turn out to be so real and 3 Dimensional!!

Really great place for different type of experience Will go again with other and recommended to friends.

Date of experience: February 2017
16  Thank biofresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nia_syaza, Front Office Manager at Funtasy House Trick Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

This place is small but it's a must see place in Ipoh. The staff r super friendly and helpful. They would guide you and help you take pictures in the correct way (I know it's their job but doing it with that spirit is just awesome). I've also noticed that all the staff are like adolescents/young people which is good since it helps create some jobs and gives youngsters the opportunity to explore the tourism industry, even if on such a small scale. The entrance fee is reasonable (RM15/RM20 for locals and foreigners respectively) which is OK. If you have kids, they will love it. Again, the staff are really nice) .. Keep it up guys.

Date of experience: January 2017
17  Thank Baland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nia_syaza, Front Office Manager at Funtasy House Trick Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

thank you for your review!D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

A good way to spend an hour. The staff were very friendly and helpful and took photos for us. The trompe l'oeuil effects are great. It was good fun for all the family.

Date of experience: January 2017
18  Thank alldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nia_syaza, Front Office Manager at Funtasy House Trick Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Been to the one in Chiang Mai a couple of years ago and decided to try this one. Really great fun and staff were very helpful helping with taking pictures and best place to stand. Cost was 19 RM pp it's 15 in the week, highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2017
19  Thank Kobai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews