We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price for 3 stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best price for 3 stars hotel”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great fine dining breakfast with a 3 stars hotel! Very compatible to 5 stars hotel with 3 stars price. Convenient location n good in house facilities, best thing is tht it comes with Astro n bath tub!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leecheiwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear leecheiwah,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us and delighted that you had a renewing stay with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our European breakfast which many others have also enjoyed in our restaurant.

Our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh in soonest future. Thank you and have great holiday!

Best regards,

Stanley yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    193
    75
    16
    6
See reviews for
112
113
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Regalodge, a basic hotel reasonably priced. Check in and check out is quite efficient. The unexpected find at this basic hotel is that it houses a fine dining western restaurant. The food at this restaurant is not cheap but it's quite good quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Daniel C,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and your valuable time spent writing this review. Delighted to learned that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us especially dining in our The Limestone's Fine Dining Restaurant.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stayed at Regalodge. Me & my team are looking forward to welcoming you back, whenever business or leisure bring you to Ipoh again.

Best Regards,

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It was recommended by a friend living in Ipoh. The room was slightly old but it is clean and neat. The free Wifi is definitely a bonus for me. Free local newspaper will be delivered to the room daily. One of my friends happened to left her pair of glasses in the room. The hotel staff kept it and she managed to get it back. Wonderful service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonzales28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Gonzales28,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

We thank you for staying with us and truly appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel. It's great to hear you had a good stay and most importantly our team able to look into your needs and live up to your expectation.

Regalodge Hotel is more than 15 years of age but despite its age, we always ensure that it is well maintained. We are in the progress of renovating the property and had completed on Level 2 and partly on Level 3 and the rest will be complete very soon.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback. me and my colleagues look forward to welcome you in future either leisure or business purposes bring you back to Ipoh again!

Thanks and Regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

For its price, the location and comfort is really good. Currently undergoing some renovations for some rooms. Air conditioning, shower and hot water are very good. I found the wifi internet speed really fast for normal usage. The approach is quiet and easy. They have a restaurant downstairs that actually has very good food, though it's fine dining prices. Will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drinkingcocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear drinkingcocoa,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for your review and it is great pleasure that we have made a positive impression during your stay with us. Highest guest satisfaction is the best recognition ever for hospitality industry professionals and we are delighted we have met your expectation.

Me and my team would like to thank you for the warm and encouraging review and we look forward the opportunity to welcoming you back, soon.

In Gratitude,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My family booked 2 rooms , 1 on the 4th floor and the other was on the 2nd.Sheila was nice enough to let us check into 1 of the rooms before the actual check -in time.The room on the 2nd floor was renovated and appeared more modern but had poor internet connection.The room on the 4th appeared more dated but had better internet connection.But it was clean and the toilet didnt have water stains as some older hotels do.Overall the staff was pleasant and tentative.Location was convenient too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jne_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear jne_123,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We are delighted that overall you rated us highly, especially on location, rooms and services.

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the internet connection which we have taken note and will rectify it as soon as possible.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward the opportunity to welcome you and your family at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh whenever your travel bring you back again to Ipoh!

Best Regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have been traveling to Ipoh on business for 3 years and always stay at the Regalodge Hotel.
Sheila usually does our bookings a year in advance. She is wonderful! The staff make us feel very welcome every time. We always breakfast at the Limestone Restaurant which is a pleasant experience and is perhaps a cut above some other restaurants in the area as it does have a more western menu.
The hotel is being upgraded at the moment and the rooms that have been completed are lovely. We usually stay in the suite and find it very spacious.
Very comfortable beds and pillows and the rooms are very quiet. As one guest mentioned before. There is a newspaper delivered to the room daily. There are complementary crisps, soft drinks and noodles for an instant snack
One disadvantage is the wi-fi in the rooms. The last time I ended up using the lobby wi-fi which was fine. I think in general the wi-fi in Ipoh isn't the best.
We will continue to stay at the Regalodge because it is comfortable ,reasonably prices, friendly staff and a good location. Close enough to walk up to Ipoh's recently renovated shopping centre. Ipoh Parade. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Heathrol,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for choosing to stayed with us and making us as your favorite hotel in Ipoh. Delighted that we managed to met and exceeded your expectation during your stay with us with warm recognition to Ms Sheila our Front Office Executive. Kindly rest asssured, we will always committed with warm and friendly hospitality services from our heart to ensure our guests have a wonderful and fulfilling stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the wifi connection and I personally have taken note of it and kindly assured, we are in the process of upgrading it.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Me and my team are looking forward the opportunity to have you for another stay with us. Have a great day!

Best regards,
Stanley yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Selangor
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a budget hotel located in the heart of Ipoh that offers a pleasant stay especially for people passing through Ipoh for work. The rooms are quite clean, although the bathroom looks a little bit dated and is very small. There is a mini bar in the room with free can drinks and potato chips, and there is also coffee=making facilities available. One complaint would be that the complimentary wifi wasn't working. Overall, a pleasant value-for-money stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank attw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear attw,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing us on Tripadvisor. Delighted with your positive review of our staffs, services and our rooms that you found are clean and well maintained which reflected the reputation of the hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies, as regards of the wifi connection. We are at the moment working out to resolve this matter as there are some technical problems past few days.

Me and my Team look forward to welcoming you again at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh. Have a great day!

Best Regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.3 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#4 of 63 in Ipoh
606 reviews
0.5 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
530 reviews
1.1 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#14 of 63 in Ipoh
124 reviews
3.6 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#33 of 63 in Ipoh
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Property: Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Address: Regalodge 131 Jalan Raja Ekram, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regalodge Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalodge, Ipoh conveniently situated in the heart of Ipoh City, popularly known as Ipoh finest dining paradise, major business and financial centre are within walking distance with easy accessibility to all public transport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, we are just minutes away from the famed shopping centres of the city, for being even closer to fun and entertainment with transport services readily available from the hotel. The hotel features: a fitness center, free high speed internet, free parking, a restaurant, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Regalodge Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Regalodge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing