We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overall experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good overall experience.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

1,The staff was friendly and efficient at check in.
2.The rooms was small but adequate.
3.Toiletries were ordinary but adequate if you forgot to bring your own.
4.The bed linen,pillows, were old but clean.
5.The room was clean.
6.The location is great,walking distance to interesting old shops and eateries.
7.Secured car park and free wifi are plus points.
8.Room #351 was spoilt by the stale cigarette smell though located on a non smoking floor.The cleaning staff told me it was the smell was coming from the old air filter in the room.The wash basin needs to be flushed clean as it doesn't drain normally.

Room Tip: For now,if you are a non smoker,avoid Room 351.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
ear Alwyn L,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for taking your time to convey your comments on your recent stay with us. Delighted to learn that our staffs were friendly and provided prompt services to you. We certainly do our utmost to make our guests stay comfortable and pleasant with us.

Please accept our apologies that we had a bit of shortfall as the matter of the cigarette smell on your room, however it was not coming from the air conditioner filter, which our room attendant had told you. Please rest assured we have taken note of it and will rectify it immediately. We valued your comments, as they enable us to improve our services further and to surpass the high standard the guests expected.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to make your next visit as it best it can be. Look forward to welcoming you and your friends again.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    192
    73
    16
    6
See reviews for
111
111
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice sized room, good for budget concious travellers. Lack of buffet breakfast but a la carte available at the restaurant. Parking available around the hotel and nearby shoplot. Checking in was a breeze although the hotel didn't receive confirmation from booking.com

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syahron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Syahron,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for choosing to stayed with us and elated to received such nice review from you. As for breakfast, we wanted our guests to experience our European set breakfast selection which are freshly made and serve immediately, unlike others who serves buffet.

We has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

We hope that Regalodge will be your choice whenever you are in Ipoh and we look forward to serving you again.

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel, Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat-Yai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Staff are very friendly and rooms are always clean. Car park attendants/security guards take their jobs very seriously. I left my car's side-lights on one afternoon and wandered off to get something to eat followed by a bit of shopping. By the time I got back it was dark and the security guard was beside himself with worry about my car's battery. He'd been trying to contact me in my room for hours! Poor guy, but I'm very grateful that he is so concerned about my property. The same can be said for the staff. On my last visit, I hadn't been there for over a month prior, the reception staff pulled out some sort of computer cable and asked if it belonged to me. It didn't, but I was grateful again to the staff for their concern.

Good location and easy walk to the best dim-sum restaurants in Ipoh for breakfast. Also a short walk to Parkson Department Store.

Room Tip: Family suites are very large rooms with two double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hat_Yai_Farang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Hat_Yai_Farang,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for your valuable review and returning to stay with us. Glad that your return with us has been just as satisfying as your previous stays.

It is our principal to ensure our guests are extended with caring excellent services and comfortable with us. Your valuable review will motivate us further to reach new heights ensuring top quality services for our guests.

Hopefully our hotel always be your choice for accommodation whenever you are in Ipoh and looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. 4-floors.

Very clean. Small room but comfortable. Soft drinks in mini-bar are free!

Staff is very friendly and efficient. Check In and check out within minutes.

Reflexology and massage available on ground floor. Very chatty masseuse. Private rooms with tv.

Would definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BudakKepong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear BudakKepong,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

It is with much appreciation for giving us such a good review during your stay with us. Delighted that we managed to meet your expectation with our efficient services, clean comfy rooms and facilities.

Me and my team look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The stay at regalodge hotel makes my trip worthwhile. The staff were very attentive and
friendly , especially the security guard who were very helpful with parking. The room is
comfortable and well equipped, although the size of the room is not big but its worth the price.
The best thing about the hotel is the location, tucked away at a quiet corner yet with many
good restaurants within walking distance. 3 star hotel with 4 to 5 star service, definitely worth
staying again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank jessa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear jessa08,

Sunshine greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

What a Superb day with a Superb review! Glad to hear that having stayed with us, you are definitely paying to be spoiled and delighted to know that we did just that. I cannot be prouder enough to able to work with a dynamic team providing Efficient Customer Services to our valuable guests. The team will be happy to know of your praises for them.

It is the location and friendly services that makes our hotel highly rated.

Thank you for your Superb review and very much looking forward to your next visit.

See you soon,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel, Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Small well located Hotel within walking distance of a good range of restaurants, shopping etc. The staff are friendly and efficient on both, check-in and check-out. My room was on the 3rd floor, back facing. The rooms are very small but have everything you need. Its just that its pretty old and the last soft refurbishment was probably 10+ years ago. The mattress had also seen better days as it was hard and lumpy.
Breakfast is just so so, served as a la carte at the restaurant in the lobby which seems to be operated by someone else.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DT8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear DT8888,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Delighted to learn that our staffs were friendly and provided prompt and efficient services on your recent stay. Appreciate your constructive feedback with regards some issues you have experienced.

I am pleased to informed you, part of our rooms are fully renovated and we budgeted to renovate the rest of the floors very soon.

Our restaurant is under the management of the hotel. However it is much regret the breakfast served at the restaurant was not up to your expectation. Please sent me personally a mail regarding this issue so that I will look into it.

I do hope you will consider staying with us again. Me & my Team look forward to the pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the future should you travel either business or leisure purpose and I will be happy to meet up with you.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Room: Staying in room 433 with husband during his business trip. The room is spacious given by the 3 star rating of the hotel. Rate is worth the value to include the fine dining feel breakfast. We were put in twin bed room as the double bed room is not available. Upon request to the house keeping the next day, they help to put our bed into double bed. The room is clean and comfortable. Bathtub is a plus. Unfortunately the desk is too small for me to work on my laptop. Adding to the fact that the air-conditioning is blowing directly to me when I sit in front of the desk, it is not so comfortable.

Location: the famous 'lo wong' sprout chicken stall and fo shan dim sum.is within walking distance. You can get some groceries from The store too.

Breakfast: the breakfast is not in buffet style but is set menu. However, the set menu is delicious, it will be plus if they can provide some fruit in the set.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bao123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear bao123,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. Delighted to learn that both you and your husband enjoyed the stay with us. Being a business and leisure oriented hotel, our ultimate policy to ensure our guests are extended with excellent services and comfortable with us. It is important to be strategic located where there is a good balance between business and leisure.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast served at our restaurant. Kindly assured I will shared your wonderful comments to the respective department and I'm sure they will be delighted while hearing it.

We treasured your valuable comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your husband again either on business or leisure.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel, Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.3 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#3 of 63 in Ipoh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.1 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
3.6 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#30 of 63 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Container Hotel
Container Hotel
#10 of 63 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Property: Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Address: Regalodge 131 Jalan Raja Ekram, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regalodge Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalodge, Ipoh conveniently situated in the heart of Ipoh City, popularly known as Ipoh finest dining paradise, major business and financial centre are within walking distance with easy accessibility to all public transport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, we are just minutes away from the famed shopping centres of the city, for being even closer to fun and entertainment with transport services readily available from the hotel. The hotel features: a fitness center, free high speed internet, free parking, a restaurant, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Regalodge Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Regalodge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing