We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$36
View deal
Booking.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Agoda.com
$30
View deal
Expedia.com$35
Hotels.com$35
Travelocity$35
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
141
282
103
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
282
103
19
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 553 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We arrived at the hotel to be greater with umbrellas and assisted with our luggage. It was raining heavily when we arrived.

Although advertised with parking, we were very lucky to have a car leave as we arrived so could park the car. Otherwise I could see that parking could be an issue here.

The rooms were spacious and clean. The tv service even had HBO.

We had dinner in the restaurant attached to the hotel the meal was pleasant the staff attentive and efficient. The meals did come out at different times, but I have come to expect this in Malaysia.

Breakfast is al la carte, the staff were helpful and provided more toast on request. Only point to note is each item is served separately so placing my egged on e toast was very difficult on a small plate.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinghobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear travellinghobo,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Thank you for your nice words in regards to the excellent service and your comments have been shared with our Teams, to let know their efforts to provide quality and caring service being appreciated by you.

In regards to your comments on your breakfast we have raised your feedback directly to our Sous Chef and kindly rest assured appropriate action will be taken.

We are looking forward to welcome you again when you are in Ipoh. HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013!

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The hotel need a new life badly. It is very old hotel and 3 star seems over-rated. But the hotel is clean for it state and basic facility is there. Parking is going to be headache for late return guest and the location is not easy access. Breakfast is something special (ala-carte fine dining style) but selection was very limited

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normality78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Normality,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge, Ipoh

Thank you for your stayed with us and your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to informed that, our Level 2 rooms are fully renovated and we has budgeted to renovate the rest of the floor sometime this year.

We apologize for the inconvenience due to limited parking space in our premise and our Security Attendance will assists you to park your vehicle outside our premise and we assured you that our Security is round the clock securing the place. Further to your comments, on the location of our hotel we have constructed 3 maps at our website on 3 exit points from the highway for convenience of first time visitors to our hotel. They are available to download or print.

We sincerely regret our choice of breakfast not met your expectation and our Sous Chef had taken note of your specific comments.

Once again thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated that surely will help us to serve our guest better.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better when your next visit to Ipoh. My colleagues and I look forward to the pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future should your travel brings you back on either business or leisure purpose, thereby allowing us the opportunity to deliver the quality service performance as expected of Regalodge Ipoh Malaysia.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013!

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel is at a convenient location, not far from shops, cafes and restaurants. The room was an ample size, slightly tired-looking, but nevertheless quite pleasant. The staff on reception desk were very friendly, polite and eager to please, and porters were quite efficient, helping with bags, parking, etc. However, at breakfast time, the staff were extremely slow. We had to wait half an hour for coffee and toast, even then, we had to ask twice again before they served us. The place wasn't exactly busy - there were two other families waiting ages, like us, for their breakfast to turn up. It's a shame, as breakfast itself was quite nice, with decent choice on the menu, compared to other hotels we stayed in. Overall, despite the lack of waiter training, good hotel in a good location.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacher006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear teacher006,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

We are delighted that you have a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for endorsing on our staffs efficient services upon your arrival.

I would to thank you for providing us the feedback on the delayed service on your breakfast and only regret that you did not brought to our attention to ensure we resolve the service immediately and assure you a more positive and pleasant breakfast.

I have shared your comments with the restaurant crews and you can rest assure that everyone of us are not proud of such poor service and we will do our utmost best to improve and assure a better service in future. Please accept, join with my restaurant team, our most deepest apologies for such poor substandard.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future and please contact me personally and I will ensure you have a much more positive and memorable stay with us. HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013!

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

On arrival to the hotel one would see that it is a relatively small property but it has many hidden unexpected niceties.

Firstly the property has been well maintained. There is parking available in front of the main entrance. In case the parking is full, the parking attendant will request you to park on the main road facing the hotel. The best part is the hotel takes it as their responsibility to place a parking ticket for you on the car every hour until you check out (at no additional cost).

The lobby area has a pleasant aroma once you step in and the staff provide service with a smile. There is a welcome drink and free wifi on every floor including the lobby (impressive for a 3 star hotel).

We booked a few rooms as we were travelling in a group. We booked 2 types of rooms. The executive room is a more spacious room and includes a couch and a DVD player. The standard room has been recently renovated. Eventhough the room is small but the cleanliness and deco more than makes up for this. Another surprising thing is besides the standard tea/coffee and mineral water provided by most hotels, this establishment provides a few can drinks and some snacks as compliments.

Breakfast is optional and is on ale-carte basis. Breakfast is at the Limestone restaurant on the ground floor.

The nice thing about this hotel was they took the effort to provide additional service to the guests. Eventhough these items come at a relatively low cost but they have chosen to differentiate themself from some of the other hotels and make the stay memorable.

Room tip: The second floor walkway and rooms have been renovated recently.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveNLetLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear LiveNet Live,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you so much for your excellent rating of our cleanliness, comfy bedroom and our friendly caring services and facilities. I am delighted to learn that our staffs served you well during your stay with us.

Your comments on our staffs recognition which is really appreciate and thank you for your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Ipoh. Until then, HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013!

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

we stay there coz it says it is near to "fushan" restaurant, not so near actually but by walking distance. it's a clean and standard hotel. the beverage n tidbits in the fridge are free. it's very sweet of them. they provide white coffee and white tehtarik too. if have chance, we will stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halukolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Halukolee,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Thank you for your kind comments. It is really nice to hear when we succeeded in making our guests happy and having positive experiences while staying with us.

With the team at Regalodge, we are grateful for your time in sharing with us and we look forward
to welcoming you back again.

Have a fantastic Festive season and Happy New Year 2013!

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews